My reviews (59)

Garlic marinade

This easy marinade goes well with any type of meat. It gives lots of flavour, and of course the longer the meat marinades, the more flavourful it will be.
Reviews (59)


24 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: ferretmummy
Very quick & easy to make.
 
28 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: FAITH16
I used Fivebrigs recipes in the past and none have ever failed me. Again this one's a keeper. I used this during Christmas for our 18 lb turkey, it was marvelous! I brined the turkey 2 days before cooking it, then made the marinade and added sazon to it, rubbed it all over the turkey (under all of it's skin and body cavity) fridged overnite until ready to roast. I put it in a turkey bag slowly cooked it at 300F for 3 hrs, during which time I rotated and basted it every HR. Once it was ready I opened the bag to let the turkey crisp a bit and it came out so perfect. No need to carve it with a knife. It literally fell off of the bone. It was so moist and tender, everyone loved it. MMMMMMMM!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: EMERALDCITY1
Buen Provecho! Gracias Fivebrigs, this is excelente. I added sazon to this and prepped a whole chicken as if I were cooking a turkey and baked at 275-300 for 2+ hours until cooked and the chicken was moist(it fell off the bone)and had a wonderful flavor. I will surely use this again and again. Thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 May 2003
Reviewed by: POLARBEE
Awesome! I have used this twice now to marinate flank steak and both times it came out wonderfully!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: Metta Karuna
This marinade is delicious. I used it to marinade a 2lb flank steak. I though about doubling it, but left it as is...it marinated for6 hrs, and then I used the steak to make "flank steak pinwheels" from this site. This was so good! Thank you so much for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 May 2008
Reviewed by: Cathy C.
Used this marinade for grilled pork chops. Too much salt...I will cut back next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: B-Dubs
Fantastic and so simple! We used this last night for our chicken for the grill (about 4 hours soaking) and loved it! It keeps the chicken very juicy and the flavor was excellent (and surprising for the very few ingredients). We will definitely use this one again and again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: Layna128
FANTASTIC!!!! The only change I made was I reduced the salt from 1 Tablespoon to 1 TEASPOON. This was excellent!!! I marinated thin steaks for 8 hours and cooked them on the grill. The hubby RAVED how good they were. I never knew something so simple could be so delicious! Definitely a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: Paigem
CUT BACK ON THE SALT!!!!! WAY TOO MUCH!!!! Otherwise the recipe is very good I made this to put on leftover pork I had and had to rinse it off and start over. A half teaspoon of salt should be good (as you can always add more if needed) and a half bunch of cilantro blended in nicely when I put all the ingredients in my kitchen chopper
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Mom of 3
Delicious! The seasoning was just right for the 2.75 lbs of pork chops we had. Let them marinate for about an hour and a half and then baked (the weather was uncooperative). They were wonderful! Will definitely be using again. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches