My reviews (81)

Creamy Garlic Butter

This garlic butter is so good, my grandmum actually called me for the recipe! Serve with freshly baked breads and rolls.
Reviews (81)


30 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Blessed
This was awesome the first time I made it. But the second time I made it I sauted the garlic in the butter in a pan then mixed everything together (warm butter helped soften the cream cheese too) and it was absolutly great. Of course I added more garlic too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: RedRobynNAU
I tossed everything in the food processed and processed until completely smooth. I was looking for more of a cream cheese flavor so I was disappointed that the butter was so strong. I served this on toasted bread slices topped with an olive tapenade so I couldn't really taste the butter unless I ate the spread by itself, so that's good. If I make this again for a bagel spread or something, I'll try halving or omitting the butter.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: Baking Britt
I loved this spread sooo much! It was amazing on warm soft garlic bread. I added a little extra garlic and chopped the onion extra fine, but the recipe was quick and simple! DELICIOUS!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: PISCESJG
taste just like my grandmother's recipe, although she adds puree garlic , minced onion flakes,garlic powder--but it taste great!~
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
I cut this down to four servings and upped the garlic a bit. I also used the lower fat cream cheese (N-something, I can't spell it). I spread it on two leftover hoagie buns I split in half and stuck it under the broiler to warm/crisp it. Smells wonderful, makes me wish I weren't dieting. I'm serving it with the Skillet Bow Tie Pasta also from this site. EDITED: My kids loved this, my husband did not.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Exarmymedic
This was SOOO good! I'm a huge fan of garlic, so I added an extra small clove and it was still super good. I used another reviewers advice and made it the night before to let the flavors meld. It was a hit!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: bzb_85
i think this requires much more garlic before it can really be considered a "garlic spread"! i added 4 cloves and it came out just perfect.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Alilaw
Excellent. I followed another reviewer and melted the butter with the garlic then added it a little bit at a time, stirring between each addition. To turn this into a dip instead of a spread, i let this set in the fridge for a day or so to really let all the flavors meld together. My picky two yr old loves this dip with crackers.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Kandis in MI
This sounds amazing! My niece used to work at a pizza place that had a spread this sounds exactly like! I'm with some of the others, though: I'll add more garlic when I make it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Stefanie
I made this quick and simple spread yesterday and I found it to be so overwhelmingly excellent. This is a great dip to bring to a party with some Sociables' crackers. It took me about 15 minutes to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches