My reviews (68)

Ginger lemonade

What a refreshing, fiery twist on lemonade. Freeze some of this into ice cubes to use in the drinks, so it won't be diluted!
Reviews (68)


15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Mantovani
This was a very refreshing beverage. I love the ginger! The recipe is a little sweet, so if you like your lemonade more tart (like me), scale back the sugar some.
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: ESTEPHAN
Didn't care for this much. The lemonade sticks to your mouth and isn't particularly refreshing.
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: LYNNEVR
This is the best lemonade I've ever tasted! My whole family loves it. I've shared some with my friends and they ask for more! The ginger smooths the edges of the tart lemon juice and adds a wonderful dimension to an old favourite. Thanks!
 
08 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: Tedk
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s, when an unknown printer took a galley of type and scrambled it to make a type specimen book. It has survived not only five centuries, but also the leap into electronic typesetting, remaining essentially unchanged. It was popularised in the 1960s with the release of Letraset sheets containing Lorem Ipsum passages, and more recently with desktop publishing software like Aldus PageMaker including versions of Lorem Ipsum.
 
08 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: Sleath
Strange recipe this. Where do you get a litre of FRESH lemon juice from? How many lemons is that? Why the precise number of 14 slices of ginger? How big is a slice? Would 13 or 15 spoil the result? Why not by weight if the whole piece of ginger is of irregular size, as it will be? This makes over a gallon of lemonade, how long will it keep?
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: FUENKCHEN
What a GREAT lemonade!!! I even used my home soda maker to add some "fizz" to the lemonade... very refreshing!!!
 
05 May 2001
Reviewed by: TEXPOP
This is the best lemonade I've ever tasted! My whole family loves it. I've shared some with my friends and they ask for more! The ginger smooths the edges of the tart lemon juice and adds a wonderful dimension to an old favorite. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Jul 2001
Reviewed by: CSANDST1
Didn't care for this much. The lemonade sticks to your mouth and isn't particularly refreshing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Feb 2001
Reviewed by: REDBRUSH
What a GREAT lemonade!!! I even used my home soda maker to add some carbonated "fizz" to the lemonade... very refreshing!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Jul 2001
Reviewed by: MOLLIBEE
This was a very refreshing beverage. I love the ginger! The recipe is a little sweet, so if you like your lemonade more tart (like me), scale back the sugar some.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches