My reviews (21)

Gorgonzola butter

Yummy! This butter tastes divine on steak.
Reviews (21)


22 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: MRSKWRIGHT
This is just awesome atop grilled steaks. Combine ingredients, chill or freeze, top the steaks, then put under the broiler to brown the cheese and slightly melt the butter just prior to serving.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 May 2007
Reviewed by: MAGGIE MCGUIRE
You'll have to be a Gorgonzola lover for this one. You can also use a combination of Asiago and Gorgonzolla to cut the bleu cheese flavor. This butter is great on baked potatoes or to use by the dollop to flavor your meat or vegetable dishes. Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: booth82
This is awesome served with steak. First tried it at a nice restaurant and found the easy recipe here. Now we don't eat steak without this!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: Tiffany B.
This was amazing on top of Filet Mignon!! I cooked my filets' on the grill and then right before they were done I topped them with a spoonful of the butter. I then took them off the grill and then put them on a baking sheet, put them under the broiler for about 3 minutes!! They were amazing!! Gave such an amazing flavor!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: Momof2
I am not such huge fan of this cheese...but my husband said this was really good. It gave the meat just a little bit more of a kick...Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: Shaz
Really good. I would suggest halving this for 3-4 people. We added a little horseradish. Then it was perfect!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: Son E Mel
Awesome!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: mmmhmmmgood
Very good. I'll definitely be making this again. It melts all over the steak making a delicous sauce!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
31 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: Amanda
Yum! This was easy and yummy. I halved the recipe, and served it with steak. My husband cleaned his plate! (we are both gorgonzola lovers) Thanks for sharing
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Feb 2018
Reviewed by: Happyschmoopies
This is so simple and easy to get together, but, was wonderful! I topped my grilled porterhouse with a couple of pats and it gave the steak wonderful flavor!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches