My reviews (26)

Olivada

This is a quick, garlicky Mediterranean olive spread. Similar to the French tapenade, but without capers. Excellent served with good crusty bread.
Reviews (26)


09 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: xoxsophiexox
Wow really delicious and simple!!!!
 
05 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: joshua12345
wow really tasty
 
18 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: FatCatAnna
I always have an empty dish to bring home from dinner party when I bring this along. I like to throw in abit of oregano (dry/fresh - whatever you have on hand) along with a handful of diced up sun dried tomatoes (I use ones that aren't in the oil). I have used a combination of olives as well - and it turned out great. Make sure that you rinse your olives first tho' - it cuts down abit on the saltiness of the brine that they are stored in.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: Heinz14
I added some roasted red pepper and artichoke hearts. I also added a bit more liquid due to the extra ingridents (red wine vinager). I took it to work at the cafè and we slathered it on everything (exspecially some tuna burgers).
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: JohannaM
I admit I'm not a big olive fan, but my husband is, and even he thought it was just too olive-y. I made it per the recipe, then after tasting added a can of black beans and blended well. The colour stayed the same, but the taste was mellowed quite a bit. I will make this again...but will add the beans!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Jun 2000
Reviewed by: DOTTMORR
You can also add other varieties of olives to this recipe with success.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
Comment:
08 Oct 2008
LEUTE said:
Used different ingredients. I always have an empty dish to bring home from dinner party when I bring this along. I like to throw in abit of oregano (dried/fresh - whatever you have on hand) along with a handful of diced sun dried tomatoes. I have used a combination of olives as well - and it turned out great. Make sure that you rinse your olives first tho' - it cuts down a bit on the saltiness of the brine that they are stored in.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
23 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: bcchick
This recipe is so simple to make and takes no time at all. Each time I make this recipe its gone in no time at all and everyone wants the recipe. Only change I made was I use 1 clove of garlic.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
31 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: CARAGON00
i discovered this recipe several years ago when i was in college. i have used it ever since and always get compliments and requests for the recipe. it is one of the easiest appetizers to make and the sharp taste will please any olive lover. note: make sure you drain the olives well so the paste is not to runny.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: mary
I love this. I add a little red pepper and rub the mixture under the skin of a roaster and bake the chicken. It infuses the chicken with flavor and the bird comes out moist with a great flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches