A heavenly, creamy vegetarian dish. To make ravioli itself is not difficult, only somewhat time-consuming, but it's definitely worth the effort. The ravioli dough must stand for an hour before making, so give yourself a little time for best results.
Parmesan cheese is not truly vegetarian, as it contains animal rennet. To make this dish 100% vegetarian, omit the cheese or find a suitable vegetarian substitute made without animal rennet. In supermarkets look for the 'parmesan style hard cheeses' which are suitable for vegetarians.