My reviews (214)

Tasty chicken nuggets

These are a little spicy - if serving to young kids, you can leave out the dried crushed chillies and black pepper. The wheatgerm makes a nice crunchy coating.
Reviews (214)


Comment:
18 Jul 2008
TOB278 said:
Altered ingredient amounts. this was a good recipe, but was not kid freindly. If you would like it kid freindly delete the chillies and half the black pepper. They tasted great. So enjoy.
 
Comment:
16 Dec 2009
ChrissieBow said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I didn't use the wheatgerm and I used wholemeal bredcrumbs. Enjoy them.
 
16 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: ChrissieBow
really great and simple recipe to make. I'd not made these before. They were crispy on the outside and moist on the inside.
 
Comment:
18 Jul 2008
What a Dish! said:
Altered ingredient amounts. These turned out so moist, tender, and yummy, with just the right amount of crisp-ness on the outside. I was worried they would dry out from the high cooking temp, but they were perfect. Used only 2 chicken breasts and almost didn't have enough breadcrumb mixture. I omitted the veggie oil and they were perfect!
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: CHRISCASTELLANI
really good and tasty. I used olive oil instead of veggie oil, though, which made it even tastier! Thanks, Amy!
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: SARAHCCOONNY
I didn't add the chillies but I did everything else. The only thing I think is that this needs a small touch of salt. One thing I found though is that if you don't add in the oil with the crumb mixture but rather spray it on before baking it makes them crispier. We personally liked it this way better. We also used boneless skinless chilcken thighs instead of the breasts and like that better too. Great recipe!
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: DAYDREAMFREEK
These are really easy, fast and yummy! The only problem I had was that they didn't get very crispy, but I may have undercooked them a few minutes in an attempt to keep them from getting OVER done. My 2 year old LOVES them!
 
17 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: SARAHCCOONNY
I didn't add the red pepper flakes but I did everything else. The only thing I think is that this needs a small touch of salt. One thing I found though is that if you don't add in the oil with the crumb mixture but rather spray it on before baking it makes them crispier. We personally liked it this way better. We also used boneless skinless chilcken thighs instead of the breasts and like that better too. Great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Apr 2000
Reviewed by: Tob278
this was a good recipe, but was not kid freindly. If you would like it kid freindly delete the red pepper and half the black pepper. I aslo used a whole cup of bread crumbs because we do not like wheat germs. They tasted great. So enjoy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: BCMILLER
Wow! These are great and not bad for you at all compared to normal chicken nuggets. I think it took longer to cut the chicken up than anything else. I used a Italian herbs mix rather than the herbs listed. Also, I did not add oil to the dry mix, I drizzled the nuggets once they were on the cookie sheet. I think that I might try breading and freezing them then pulling them out to cook at my convinience. UPDATE: I now make a double batch and freeze half. Once defrosted, I make them exactly the same and they turn out great. My husband is usually a snob about frozen meat and he was surprised to hear (after he finished eating) that they had been frozen.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches