My reviews (31)

Spicy Seafood Sauce

A spicy seafood sauce for prawn cocktail.
Reviews (31)


Comment:
15 Sep 2008
SVUONO said:
Something else. Very good. I adjusted ingredients to taste.
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: CLOUDSSUNRAIN
Perfection is the best adjective I could come up with to describe this wonderful cocktail sauce. Thanks so much Sara!
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: DIDIER
Don't be afraid of the spice. I added lots of extra hot sauce and my whole family loves it! My wife will not eat prawns anymore unless I have this to dip them in. The horseradish is perfect, and the key to this recipe. FANTASTIC
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: DEB FRAZIER
I made this three hours before the lunch party. The ladies loved it and the men felt it needed more kick. Maybe if I had made it earlier, the horseradish would be stronger. Either way, it has be much fresher taste than shop bought sauces and it was loved by all.
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: SCARLETT316
A good sauce.
 
18 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Jillian
Easy and delicious! I cut down on the serving size and since I like my cocktail sauce a little more on the hot side and a little less sweet I decreased the amount of sugar to suit my tastes. I would suggest starting off with a small amount and adding in until you find the taste you like.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: JENA
Delish!! This was so good. I used ketchup and added extra hot sauce. Since I used ketchup instead of the chile sauce I cut down on the sugar.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
31 Dec 2000
Reviewed by: JMCINNIS
Very good. I adjusted ingredients to taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: AUSTINNETWORK
This would of been a good sauce except for the sugar. I made it for a dinner party and it was very sweet. I ended up using bottle cocktail sauce with a little doctoring up. I would not put in any sugar.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: Susy B
I made this three hours before the luncheon. The ladies loved it and the men felt it needed more kick. Maybe if I had made it earlier, the horseradish would be stronger. Either way, it has be much fresher taste than premade sauce and it was loved by all.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches