About this recipe: This dish is more filling than you would think, thanks to the breadcrumbs, so we've been enjoying it with some red wine and a simple lettuce and olive oil salad.
Parmesan cheese is not truly vegetarian, as it contains animal rennet. To make this dish 100% vegetarian, omit the cheese or find a suitable vegetarian substitute made without animal rennet. In supermarkets look for the 'parmesan style hard cheeses' which are suitable for vegetarians.
- 25 Apr 2011