My reviews (933)

Masoor dhal curry

This is a rich and hearty vegetarian lentil curry, great as a main rather than as a side. Don't be discouraged by the ingredients list; this dish is easy dish to make, and great served with basmati rice.
Reviews (933)


06 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: stargirlpuffy
Good recipe that doesnt take too long to make
 
Comment:
28 Jul 2010
Abomination said:
Something else. added 2 x tbsp plain yoghurt whilst reheating to cool a spicy curry paste
 
07 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: sazzle26
Please don't be put off by the way this dish looks, it tastes delicious
 
15 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: rms
A simple and quick recipe that we complimented with a couple of naans. The aromas that filled the house were fantastic! Definitely a keeper.
 
30 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: matthewm12
Delicious. Used brown lentils not red (because that was in cupboard) and little more garlic and ginger but otherwise same and will do again.
 
14 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: clifty
Delicious, packed full of flavour, even an Asian friend of mine who loves his curries complimented the dish and it is quickly becoming a regular meal for me. Thank you!
 
01 Apr 2018
Reviewed by: MikeMawhood
A great dish needs a bit of extra kick so i doubled the chilli powder
 
23 Jan 2018
Reviewed by: staceyp82
The whole family loved this even the kids. Can't wait to make it again (probably next week 🤗)
 
11 Nov 2017
Reviewed by: Avalon16
This Dish is amazing, like really 100% rocking! My family are so blooming fussy to cook for that my kitchen turns into a cafe at times with the different requests. But this dish is one that the whole family will eat and come back for more. The simplicity and speed of it makes it a pleasure to cook after a day's work ironically in cafe!! My taste expectations were not disappointed when I finally managed to get a portion. It is neither over or under spiced and as I used a mild paste I found it to be warming not hot. I don't do hot as I like to taste the ingredients. I cannot rate it highly enough. It's wonderful on its own, with toast and as a jacket spud topping, it even tastes great cold, and with rice as my lot enjoy. the only thing I change is the addition of sugar....I don't add any at all. Emma Mahar....you are wonderful for making my life so much easier and tastier for one day a week in my kitchen, and for that I thank you. What else have you got?
 
18 Oct 2017
Reviewed by: provan83
absolutely beautiful!!!!!!
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches