|Add the first review|
About this recipe: Another of the recipes I seem to have had since the year dot. A lovely starter that is both economical and easy to make. To make this a Gluten-free version just substitute the flour with a GF one.
Parmesan cheese is not truly vegetarian, as it contains animal rennet. To make this dish 100% vegetarian, omit the cheese or find a suitable vegetarian substitute made without animal rennet. In supermarkets look for the 'parmesan style hard cheeses' which are suitable for vegetarians.