My reviews (123)

Easy blueberry pancakes

There's nothing quite like pancakes for breakfast! These are tender and bursting with blueberries. Enjoy with maple syrup, golden syrup or honey.
Reviews (123)


07 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: Navy_Mommy
I don't know what happened when I made these, but they were a huge mess. First, the texture was more like a crepe than a pancake. Second, they didn't cook all the way through. I tried lowering the temperature and making them smaller, but neither helped. I ended up throwing out the batter and making scrambled eggs.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: FeLiCiA
These Pancakes were great everyone in my family loved them. I thought they were delicious. They were very easy to make. I did not think that they were that thick. I thought maybe a little thin. Everyone else seems to think they are to thick. I realy don't understand that. They were great. I will DEFINITELY make them again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Apr 2001
Reviewed by: CHESH2000PRO
I too found the original batter a little too thick so I added an extra splash of milk. Otherwise - very tasty, especially the nutmeg and cinnamon. I used all low-fat or no-fat products (skim milk, low fat yogurt, Omega low-fat/cholesterol eggs, canola oil) and they still turned out very well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: Charlotte's Mom
These came out great, useing some of the suggestions from others reviewers. I doubled the Baking Powder, doubled the cinnamon (I love cinnamon) and I cut back on the oil, useing only 1 tablespoon. I also didn't have plain yogurt so I used sour cream. They came out tall and fluffy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: Jalay
I used low fat soy milk and added 2 T. of flax seeds. Absolutely delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: SUPERSCIENCE
Delicious! Very eggy tasting, sort of like really thick, dense crepes. Yum.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: KRANEY
Wonderful pancakes! I happened to have extra yogurt and a ton of fresh, large blueberries on hand, so I thought I'd give these a try. So glad I did! The only thing I changed was to add a bit more milk. Thanks so much for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: Phil Gradwell
After reading the revews I decided to try these as my first attempt at American style pancakes. I made them as per the recipe (apart from olive oil instead of vegetable) and they were spot on. I'm not a brilliant cook but they turned out really good. They were a most appreciated breakfast in bed for my girlfriend. I'll definately be cooking them again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: ANNA
Wonderful, fluffy and full of flavor!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Jun 2000
Reviewed by: BABYGURL
I thought this recipe was very good. It not only tasted great but was easy to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches