My reviews (880)

Easy peasy chocolate chip muffins

So quick, so easy, so delicious! These muffins are the perfect treat for anytime of the day. They are tender, moist and packed full chocolately goodness.
Reviews (880)


25 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Radge21
Just made these muffins and they are delicious. So moist on the inside and a lovely crunch on the outside. I have an electric fan oven and only baked them for 18 minutes. That was the perfect time for my oven. So please I found this recipe. Intend to make them over and over and they are so easy peasy. "Thanks"
 
19 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: Snuffalump
I've tried muffins once before and ended up with pancakes This recipe was easy to follow and I have to say these turned out fantastic... even better than the local bakers Thank you
 
23 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Heloise
My little sister made these, and they were delicious! Soft on the inside but with the lovely crunchy crust, and the chocolate chips (we added LOTS) they were a perfect afternoon snack! will definitely be keeping this recipe! My sister says they are "yummy scrummy!"
 
26 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: Suzilyon
I made this with my 3 year old and it was very easy and quick too which is always important when cooking with a toddler. I cooked for 18 mins and they were perfect , maybe could have even done 17 mins. Ive currently got strawberry and choc chip muffins in the oven, I'll let you know how they go!
 
05 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: Kieragarratt
Really easy recipe to follow and prepare Wasn't to keen on the caster/brown sugar finising (too sweet) does not really need anything to complete them. Overall, I will definately be making these bad boys again!
 
12 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: Dudeskin
Have only just done this recipe and can report they are absolutely heavenly , just 10 minutes after being out the oven the choc chips are still melted which makes them even better . As for the cooking it's very, very simple. On the appearance/texture they are exactly what I was looking for, big crunchy cracked tops with a soft inner sponge feel, perfect . I can't wait to experiment with different fillings
 
10 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: Rowst
Great recipe, have made this twice now. Often make muffins, using all number of different recipes, but this one is definitely one of the best for large, sweet muffins! Didn't bother with the topping, and honestly don't feel they need it, as they are yummy just as they are. Used less oil by the way, about 35ml, and topped up the remainder of the 75ml of oil with 40ml with plain fat free yogurt instead, worked great.
 
13 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: modge
really easy to follow recipe, they turned out lovely..definitely recommend these to anyone who loves baking as they are so easy to make
 
28 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: teokai
Very easy and very nice!!!!!! We really enjoyed them
 
28 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: Kateperry
I searched the Internet for a recipe for chocolate chip muffins and settled on this one as it had 5*! It was a very easy recipe and quick to do which helps with a little one stirring for you! I'm not sure they are sweet enough for me so I might add more sugar next time. I mixed the dark chocolate chips with milk chocolate chips. Yummy. Will make again.
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches