My reviews (48)

Cheesy pasta bake

A delicious macaroni cheese, which is the perfect comfort food for the cold winter nights. Macaroni is topped with sliced Cheddar and a white sauce, before being baked to perfection.
Reviews (48)


26 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: HannahTucker
I'm not a very good cook, and living with an Italian it's very hard to cook a pasta dish to his standard. However this recipe was easy to follow and to food was delicious! Thank you.
 
01 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: jameswright1563
This is rubbish and tastes like liquid. Horrible
 
20 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: LouiseTennant
I failed at making this😭😭😭
 
03 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: KM2015
My picky 5yr Old and thankfully not picky husband loved this. I love recipes that you can use to 'clean out the fridge' or freezer of vegetables I cooked up mushrooms, onions, courgette, carrots then mixed in with pasta loads of sweet paprika, parsley, a bit of chopped up bacon and pepper to taste. It was a hit. Thanks for this recipe I think it is a terrific way to get veggies into a meal!
 
20 Nov 2014
Reviewed by: zoe123456789
i am a very good cook very good cook love cooking I love cheesy pasta bake
 
05 May 2003
Reviewed by: Navy_Mommy
Good basic macaroni and cheese recipe. Really easy to make. I added a little dry mustard to mine. Also, use a sharp or even extra sharp cheese to get the best flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: DEIDRE
Just like Grandma used to make, although she used Extra Sharp cheddar and added little cayanne pepper to boot! Make a huge batch, put some in lots of little tin throw away dishes, cook and freeze for later, just like Grandma did!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 May 2002
Reviewed by: DBBAILEY
This is the basic recipe that I have used for macaroni and cheese for years. I always add some grated onion, or some onion powder, tsp. or two of prepared mustard and a little worcestershire sauce to give it a little zip. Family loves it and it has got to be better for our health than adding a packet of processed dried cheese.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: JILL MURPHY
I was extremely disappointed in this recipe. I was really looking forward to some good homemade macaroni and cheese. My sons love the boxed stuff and I was trying to coax them away from it with this recipe. I thought I would try layering the noodles and cheese so that there would be cheese throughout not just on top, however, it still didn't solve the problem of bland taste. I'm not sure I would try it again but, if I did, I would try mixing it all together and see if that helps.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 May 2006
Reviewed by: Metta Karuna
I didn't have enough milk for my regular recipe, so I decided to try this out for lunch. It was very good, my family really enjoyed it. The only change I made was the addition of bread crumbs on top. (family preference) Oh, and I used shredded cheese, and mixed it together. One note, my family loves salt, and we add it to everything. This was salty enough, not even my husband added salt. Just thought I would give a heads up to those that dont like it. Anyways, thank you for sharing, this was delicious!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches