My reviews (107)

Pork Chops with Apricot Sauce

This is a quick and easy pork dish, which is perfect for any weeknight. Pan-seared pork chops are served with a fruity apricot and ginger sauce. Enjoy with a side of rice.
Reviews (107)


15 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: smokietn
Made this a couple of times, first time was to recipe wife loved it, second time I added a bit more ginger increased to 3/4 of a tea spoon and added 12 tinned apricots halves to the sauce. Served with asparagus tips and a baked potato.
 
25 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Robin J. Sky
I didn't have any wine, so I substituted apple juice and a splash of lemon juice. It was delicious! My husband doesn't even like apricots all that much, but he thought this was a good recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: SINDYLOU1
Wow! These are fabulous! My daughter, who hates pork gobbled them up, and told me I finally found a way to cook pork where she will eat it! This recipe rocks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Jen Ebersohl
I used 2 whole pork tenderloins, started them stove top as the recipe called for. I finished them in the oven until they were 155 deg. I doubled the sauce recipe and it was the perfect amount for the tenderloins. Delicious! Everyone in the family gave it a big thumbs up.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 May 2009
Reviewed by: Rebecca
This recipe is super easy to make and is great in a time crunch. However, it is super sweet and I am not a big fan of frying food. Broil it (10 minutes for the first side and 10-15 minutes for the second side) then put it in the glaze for a minute or so to soak in the taste. To lessen the sweetness, try apple sauce and a dash of lemon or a dryer wine. I think it was the wine that made it over the top sweet. It's yummy as it is but it would be fantastic with just a few minor adjustments.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: Muffin Mans wife
Simple and yummy. I ran out of the ginger so I substituted with 1/2 tsp of allspice. Came out perfect!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Feb 2011
Wow, this was incredible! Thanks for the suggestion of the allspice instead of the ginger. I wish I had added a clove or two of minced garlic. And, I used orange juice instead of wine.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: peanut414
I give it 4.5 stars for taste and 5 stars for ease and quickness. You really can have dinner on the table in the time it takes to make rice. I used (no sugar added) apple juice. I cubed the pork first, fried it for a few minutes, removed from heat, and reduced the sauce for a few minutes (added about a tbs flour to thicken), then added back the pork for a few more minutes. Served it over rice with peas and baby carrots on the side. Just that easy. I'm eating leftovers for lunch right now; still good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Becky
This is very good, easy and quick. The only thing I did different was I used apple juice instead of white wine (didn't have any) and I cooked the chops in the glaze. I served with white rice and we both thought it tasted really good. Will make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Dare2BDifferent
This was wonderful! I used Japanese plum wine and added a splash of rice wine vinegar to cut the sweetness just a bit. Perfect weeknight meal! Even my preschooler loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches