My reviews (254)

Mangetout with thyme

Delicious and easy recipe for mangetout!
Reviews (254)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Nicole said:
Something else. Easy and tasty. If you use fresh snap peas, trim off the ends and pull strings like another rater mentioned. I put all the ingredients in a bowl and tossed them before putting them in the oven. I put some some garlic powder in used regular onions since I didn't have any shallots. Delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Chef W said:
Something else. This was delicious, a nice change from stir frying pea pods. I used pea pods that we had frozen from our garden. I didn't have any shallots on hand, so I sprinkled a little onion powder and garlic powder with the rest of the seasonings and olive oil in a bag, then spread out on a biscuit sheet covered with aluminum foil. Bake for the time and temperature given and they were wonderful. Thanks for a great new side dish recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: JENNIFER_113
I forgot to add the shallot but this was still terrific. Also used dried thyme. Served with a salmon and rice dish (also from this site). flavours complemented each other very well. This was such a quick and easy recipe especially since I used a bag of frozen sugar snap peas. Will make this many more times.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: DOJEWIL
If you like shallots and sugar snap peas, you're going to love this easy and delicious recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
04 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: Peach822
Would definitely make this again. Took twice as long to roast as instructions indicate.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: Michelle Dee
This was awesome! I added red onion instead of shallots because that is what I had on hand. I also added a little left over asparagus that I had...thank you for sharing this recipe. Exactly what I was looking for.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: KatieMac
These were delicious--I didn't have any thyme and they turned out great roasted--thanks for the idea!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: Sandra C
Very nice use of sugar snap peas. I did not use thyme. I substituted the shallots for garlic. Will make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Jun 2007
Quick and easy, and fantastic flavor. My family loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: TOBYGATOR
Absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe as written.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches