My reviews (19)

Very cheesy pasta

This is perhaps the cheesiest, creamiest pasta recipe out there. Rigatoni pasta is tossed in a creamy sauce with Cheddar, Gouda, Parmesan and blue cheese dressing. If you don't have blue cheese dressing, mix some crumbled blue cheese with a bit of cream.
Reviews (19)


21 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Candy Sims
Awesome flavor! Very easy to make. I will make this again. I also think that if you don't follow the recipe you shouldn't review it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: JADZIAR
Yummm! Easy one pot pasta dish. We like a lot of sauce so rather than messing with the amount of cheese for the first time making the recipe, I simply skimped a bit on the amount of pasta (probably 12 oz). It was perfect. After the cheese melted and was evenly distributed, I had my doubts about what would happen when I added the very liquid blue-cheese dressing & milk, but I added it gradually as instructed and it coated the pasta and made a very nice creamy sauce. Rigatoni is the perfect pasta shape for this dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: msouleusa
This was great, I only did one thing different. I added 1/2 bottle of red wine into the cook, made the time go faster while this delicious dish was being prepared. Wonderful, thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: donna
i may be only 12 years old but I thought it was great the way all the cheeses blended together
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: LISAMR
Creamy, Yummy and so easy! It's a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: kellieann
This was really good, but the cheese didn't melt very well. Next time I think I'll try parsley instead of paprika for better color.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
31 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: cream_bun
This was super yummy with some tweaks. Used Jalapeno Gouda and parm (no cheddar or blue cheese). Mixed a little milk in the pasta when melting the cheese. Used heavy cream and 3 egg yolks (a little more like a carbonara). Also sauted an onion and garlic and added that later. I had some left over ham so I threw that in with some canned peas. Hubby raved about it and I thought that it was pretty good too! Only 4 stars because I didn't "really" use this recipe but what I created from it was awesome! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: Jake Stockinger
This is such an awesome pasta dish! It was the first pasta recipe I ever made, and it turned out great! I made it for a party we had awhile back (I simply doubled the recipe) and everyone loved it! -Jake
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: LittleMissBria
I made this the other night for my husband and one of our friends. We couldn't get enough of it! My husband kept turning to me and telling me how amazing it was, and our friend went back for, not seconds, but thirds! This is definitely a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: RMSR
I highly recommend eating this the same day only as when it reheats the pasta gets a little 'crunchy' and the cheese sauce 'gloopy' & greasy though it still tastes good. I took some liberties with recipe, using ingredients I had on hand- Fusili pasta, garlic butter, all cheddar, Caesar dressing, milk, a little Baconnaise and topped with paprika. Cut this down to 2 servings for my son's dinner while he was with a sitter. I tasted it and thought it was good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches