My reviews (12)

Mars Bar Squares

This turns your favourite chocolate bar into a heavenly, gooey treat. A lovely biscuit mixture is combined with pieces of Mars Bars, then baked. Cut into squares, these are dangerously delicious!
Reviews (12)


29 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: pipkinthebrave
I didn't do slices, I did SLABS!!! Snickers work very well too!
 
19 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: Shrimpertom
Extremely tasty and worked perfectly first time. I put the mix in the freezer for twenty minutes and this made it much easier to spread into the baking tray as it is quite sticky. Next time I will try rolling it into long sausages and slicing it into individual biscuits which should only need about ten minutes in the oven
 
Comment:
02 Mar 2011
 
20 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: HelenaWaller
Definitely a winner
 
19 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: fudgie
Tastes good but it's just like a cake with pieces of Mars bar in. Doesn't look at all like the picture. What did I do wrong?
 
07 Jun 2015
Reviewed by: MhairiLouiseCrolla
made this but ended it ended up in the bin. don't know if i made it too small or put to much mars bar in but after an hour of cooking it was still raw. glad it looked lovely till i put it in the oven
 
05 Feb 2014
Reviewed by: BeverleyLanning
Delicious. Used for a baking session with a group of children and what a hit. Gooey tasty and incredibly easy to make.
 
04 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: MORRISONPETER
Really really good after they have cooled compleatly. I thought they were a disaster though when I sampled them after they came out of the oven. Then I tasted them the next day just before I was about to throw them out, and they were awsome!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: THEEFARMERSWIFE
this was just great! my 10 year old daughter made this and had no problems. We used leftover halloween bars, all kinds
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: Little Messy Missy
The cookie bars turned out great- I did how ever add vanilla. I used 3 Hershey's bars and 3 Heath bars. I will be sending these in school lunches!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches