My reviews (35)

Refreshing melon smoothie

This is perfect for when melons are in season.
Reviews (35)


Comment:
07 Aug 2008
bethany said:
Something else. Used frozen melon balls.
 
Comment:
21 Jul 2010
Something else. Add a shot of rum for that alcoholic kick!
 
07 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: vegmonster
Yum Yum Yum!! Due to lack of ingredients though, I used double the cantoluope (no honeydew). Still great though!! Will make again!
 
07 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: cookingismylife
Not bad. I, too, only had cantaloupe and no honeydew. Refreshing.
 
Comment:
07 Aug 2008
sweettooth said:
I only had cantaloupe so I omitted the honeydew and doubled the cantaloupe. I also used bottled lime juice (4 Tbs). I froze half of the cantaloupe and it was wonderful. Next time I will try adding the honeydew and using fresh lime juice, but this way worked well too.
 
07 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: sweettooth
This was very good and refreshing.
 
07 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: bethany
Good stuff. I used frozen melon balls. As a result, my smoothie was slushy and thick. Yum.
 
08 Apr 2003
Reviewed by: iheartnitz
Good stuff. I used bottled lime juice and frozen melon balls. As a result, my smoothie was slushy and thick. Yum.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Jillian
Simply refreshing - a perfect smoothie for those hot summer days! This not only tastes good, but is good for you too. I made mine for breakfast - very tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: SKITZOSWIMMER
Yum Yum Yum!! Do to lack of ingredients though, I used double the cantoluope (no honeydew) and frozen limeade (no limes). Still great though!! Will make again
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches