My reviews (179)

Mild chicken curry

A mild chicken curry recipe to serve the whole family, made from scratch with spices you have in your cupboard already. Top with chopped fresh coriander and serve over rice for a no-frills, satisfying supper.
Reviews (179)


14 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: dursleyk
Very easy, great as it is, or as a base recipe - I've added various veg to it depending what's at the bottom of the fridge! Enjoyed by all the family
 
31 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: Davygirl
My family loved this, easy to do and very quick. I added cardamom seeds, mushrooms and curry leaves to it. Mmmmm went down a treat. Thanks for recipe
 
31 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: lilzz
taste goood
 
02 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: catbaluc
Very tasty try adding a drop of single cream towards the end. also works using cooked chicken and half a chicken stock cube.
 
11 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: tazzy
whole family loved this
 
17 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: rees11
I just finished making this curry,it tastes great, I also put copped apple,chopped mushrooms and sultanas in with the above recipe. Iv just eaten some for dinner and going to freeze the rest for the next 4 weeks
 
24 Jan 2017
Reviewed by: Kristina260987
My go to recipe for a quick curry i add any vegetables i have left into it and have also tried cream or coconut oil. A very versatile recipe enjoyed by the whole family.
 
22 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: JulieCarnell
I used this recipe as a basis, swapping onion with sweet potatoes and curry powder with turmeric and cumin as these were the only ingredients I had in the cupboard! Very tasty though and went down well with the whole family.
 
18 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: SUPERSWANKY28
I followed the instructions up to adding the chicken, then dumped everything in a crockpot with 5 chicken breasts, used less water, cooked all day long until the chicken fell apart. Skipped the lemon, brushed some pita breads with garlic/cilantro butter, stuck them under the broiler until golden, served with toasted almonds sprinkled over the curry and basmati rice. Turned out very good and super easy. A keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: PaigeCentral
The best curry I ever made. I did make a few changes though. I ommited the cayenne because I used hot curry powder and I also added a table spoon of cumin and a 1/2 c of plain yogurt. I also, took the tip from another reviewer and thickened it up with corn starch. I then put this in the oven and cooked at 200F for 3 hours. It came out so tender and flavorful. This is my new curry recipe from here on out!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches