My reviews (44)

Cheddar chicken breasts with wine and mushroom sauce

In this tasty but easy to do dish, chicken breast fillets are breaded with Parmesan breadcrumbs, then pan fried until golden. The chicken is then combined with Cheddar cheese, mushrooms and wine, then baked. A delicious sauce results. Use white wine if you haven't rose to hand.
Reviews (44)


22 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: MDodson
My favorite baked chicken recipe so far! Great flavor and so tender! Using another reviewers advice I halved the amount of wine, then when spooning the wine sauce over the chicken I didn't pour the remaining sauce over the chicken...and the chicken didn't seem soggy. As a tip be sure to use a spatula to turn the chicken over in the pan. I was lazy and just used a fork on the first one and the breading stuck to the pan. After that I used a spatula and it worked perfectly! A+++
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: Randy Finger
It was excellent. I will try to see if I can change it so it maybe is a little lower in fat (the 3 tablespoons of oil did not cut it for browning the chicken and keeping the bread crumb mixture on it, so we had to use more), but it was excellent. Will make this again
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 May 2005
Reviewed by: MISSLOCKSMITH
I thought that the breading was really great, but the dish was so soggy when it came out. I wish I could find something like this, just with not so much liquid. It tasted pretty good besides being soggy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: RACHELFOOT
Absolutely delicious! I made it exactly according to the recipe and loved it. I stored the leftover chicken with the angel hair pasta, and the flavor of the wine sauce nicely marinated the pasta for another great meal the next day.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 May 2001
Reviewed by: LISA1966
Too sweet!! It needs a drier wine and I'd suggest one cup rather than two.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Dec 2002
Reviewed by: MOUSIE206
This was a really delicious recipe and wasn't difficult at all. I used white chardonney and it still was great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: Allison
This chicken is delicious! Everyone loved it. My mother even asked for the recipe to make for herself several days later. I will definitely make this one again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: Michelle Roth-Kiva
This dish was OK. My friend made it for me a while ago. Hers tasted much better & was WAY more appealing to look at than mine was My chicken seemed "soggy" (maybe from accidentally adding too much wine). Served with a side of Parmesan noodles (i.e. Lipton package mix) and fresh steamed asparagus. I don't think I'll make this again, but don't dislike it enough to not eat it if my friend made it for me Even though I HATE mushrooms, this was OK (I just picked around them). Thanks anyways!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: MOONNOODLE
This was really tasty. I gave it a 4 because of the sogginess. I did read the reviews and cut back on the liquid to one cup but of course it was still soggy. That being said, it had a great flavor and my family of 6 gobbled it up! I mixed chicken broth with the wine. Next time I'll probably cook the chicken without the wine sauce but thicken it a bit and use it as a gravy. Great recipe - thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: Mitchell
Good Recipe. Very easy to make. My only aleration would be to use less wine. The jack cheese brings out the acidity in the wine. Also, if I were to use a drier wine, I'm sure it would turn out a million times better. Goes great with Italian Herb Angel Hair Pasta and a green veggie (I like green beans)
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches