My reviews (32)

Simple chocolate chip muffins

These are simple chocolate chip muffins, which are made with yoghurt to ensure they're perfectly moist.
Reviews (32)


22 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: KatieKent
What can I say? YUMMY!
 
18 May 2003
Reviewed by: LINDA STEF
They have great texture and moistness. Muffin recipe needs maybe a half cup more of sugar added to it though. Also, please note: It calls for self-rising flour. If you don't have that you may substitute for each 1 cup of all purpose flour add 1 and 1/2 tsp. of baking powder and 1/2 tsp of salt.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: GRINK
I used mini chocolate chips and made mini muffins. I would have rated this 4 stars, because these muffins tasted like biscuits with chocolate chips. However, there were several factors that earned the recipe an overall 5 star rating. 1) My kids liked them and they were a big hit with the kids at a play group I hosted. 2) I like that there is so much calcium packed into these muffins. 3) They are so quick and easy to make. I will definitely make again, but next time, will double the mini chips and sprinkle some cinnamon sugar on top. I would encourage people not to be discouraged by negative reviews. Try this recipe! Just increase the sugar or the chips - all it needs is a bit more sweetness.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: CANNIBALWENDY
Really good! used vanilla yogurt, as thats what I had, and just dumped in 3/4 of a bag of chocolate chips, and one pouch of brown sugar instant oatmeal. Followed other reviews, and doubled the sugar to one cup. Moist and delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: Karen Martin
These were great, I only gave 4 stars because I followed the advice of other reviewers and increased the sugar and chips to 1 cup. I mixed all ingredients except chips in my food processor. I added the chips by hand. I have also make these double chocolate by substituting 1/2 cup of cocoa making it 2 1/2 cups flour and 1/2 cup cocoa.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
31 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: Erin
The best chocolate chip recipe I have found, with a few modifications! They come out light, moist and fluffy. I modified the recipe to make it a bit healthier and they still turned out great! I used 1 egg and 2 egg whites, 1 cup sugar, 1 1/2 cups white flour and 1/2 cup whole wheat (just so they wouldn't be dense, but you could probably do 1/2 and 1/2), 2 TBL flax seed or wheat germ, skim milk, 2 tsp. baking powder, 1/2 tsp baking soda, and 1 1/2 tsp salt (because I didn't have self-rising flour!). 1 1/2 tsp baking soda per every cup of flour is a bit much for this recipe. You can really taste it! It made 24 mini muffins and 4 big-regular muffins. My kids love them, and I feel good about making them!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Jul 2000
Reviewed by: MULA69
add baking poweder
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 May 2012
Reviewed by: Skip
probably would be good if recipe had stated self rising flour maybe try again with baking power.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: JJ Conant
These are delicious! My kids and their friends gobbled right up. They are moist and light in color. My husband thought they were kind of dense but so is he.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 May 2005
Reviewed by: SPAZOLI70
Instead of donuts,I made these for my family for our last camping trip. They were excellent! I increase the sugar and added milk cho. chips as well. They were moist, chocolatety and gone!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches