My reviews (33)

Mocha meringues

This is a simple recipe for mini meringues with a delicate chocolate-coffee flavour.
Reviews (33)


21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Sandra
Gorgeous!!! The perfect guilt free treat.
 
21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: EC
This is my first meringue attempt so I am not sure how it is supposed to taste. I doubled the recipe and I would make them again. I have been dieting and these are great for a nice chocolate treat.
 
21 Jun 2017
Reviewed by: DebbiefromOz
These didn't turn out at all. The sugar quantity is way too low for meringues. They didn't rise and were awful. I think the quantities need to be checked.
 
08 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: Jenowuk
Nice taste and texture. Not sure why, but mine came out dark brown (even before baking), so you can definitely tell they're chocolate!
 
21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: MAXINEHARRIS
VERY GOOD
 
21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: ANGEK
These came out of the oven flat and deflated looking. The flavour was excellent, but the texture left something to be desired. They didn't dissolve in the mouth the way meringues usually do, and were fairly hard. I'll make these again to see whether my hunch about beating them more is true, but will also try other recipes.
 
11 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: BettyScoop
what's wrong with these? they sounded so promising i think the amount of sugar is off, now that i look at other meringue recipes. sugar helps stiffen the egg whites and give them that shiny look. maybe they would have held their shape better
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: GOLDENONE39
I needed a bunch of these so I doubled the recipe. I used 1 1/2 cups sugar because what was put in the recipe was not enough. Other that I changed nothing else. Really good cookie!!!!! Thank you!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: PANTHERPAW18
This was a fabulous treat! I used Instant Jamaican Coffee as opposed to regular, and I piped (for added height) the cookies onto my pan before I tossed them in the oven and they had a fabulous texture when they finished. Crispy on the outside & tender and chewy on the inside. They melted in your mouth, and the guests I served them to had nothing but rave reviews for them. This is definitely going to be added to my holiday fav list!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: JULIEHOMEMAKER
VERY YUMMY I ADDED SOME INSTANT CAPPACINO TO THE CHOCOLATE FOR AN EXTRA
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches