My reviews (15)

Tuna and Dill Pasta Salad

The perfect summer salad that can be enjoyed anytime of the year. It's easy to make and everyone will love it. Enjoy it as a side salad or pop into packed lunches.
Reviews (15)


21 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: JAMJMine
Made this without the cucumber (just didn't sound good) and about 1/2-3/4 the dressing called for (personal preference on most salads), and it was very good. Of course, I love dill, so it was to be expected! I also added a little extra pasta to use up the rest of a box. My daughter asked for the leftovers to pack in her school lunch box today, so I'm sure we'll be making this again and again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: mrs.embee
My husband and daughter loved this dish. I don't care for dill, but it is a nice alternative to traditional tuna salad. I made this in the morning and let it hang out in the fridge until lunchtime.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: HNECKONE
Very light and refreshing on a hot summer day. The ranch dressing and dill is a nice flavor combination. This is a nice change from the mayo-based receipes. The small shells are the perfect size for this. The only change I made was to use 2 tsp. dried dill because I didn't have fresh dill on hand. The quantities of the ingredients are right on except for the tuna. I used 1 - 5oz. can of Tuna (nowadays Tuna cans are only 5 oz., not 6) but it wasn't enough. Even a 6 oz can isn't enough for all the veggies and pasta. Next time I will use 2 cans of Tuna and fresh dill.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 May 2011
Reviewed by: Suemck
Fabulous recipe, and I'm so glad I decided to double it. I left out the red pepper, used dried dill instead of fresh, threw in about 1/4 cup of shredded cheddar and added salt and pepper. I made it for lunch, and may just have more for dinner. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: thestrokes14
When I first put this dish together, I wasn't that impressed. Then I put it into the fridge, and it was 1000x better! Seriously, eat this cold. Also, add salt, 2 cans of tuna, 1 tablespoon of dill (if dried), and eliminate the cucumber if desired. I also used about 1 and a half cups of pasta twists. I thought this was a good amount of pasta.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: sizial
Just what I was in the mood for. A caterer I know made this for one event I helped her with and I am not a tuna eater usually, but I liked it a lot. This recipe comes pretty close to hers. I didn't even have the celery, red pepper, or cucumber on hand but made it anyway and thanks to the fresh garden cherry tomatoes and fresh dill, I didn't think those other ingredients were missed.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: CICISTYLZ
ALL I HAVE TO SAY IS YUUUUUM!! MY THREE YEAR OLD SON AND I ATE THE ENTIRE DISH IN ONE SITTING. I SEARCHED FOR A DISH WITH TUNA FISH THAT MY SON WILL ACTUALLY EAT, AND I FOUND A WINNER. THE ONLY ADJUSTMENT I HAD TO MAKE WAS TO ADD SALT, BUT THAT'S MY PERSONAL PREFERENCE. YOU GOTTA TRY THIS!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: KristinL
Loved this! Made it for the first time and had company. They enjoyed the dish as well. I used a tablespoon of dried dill and it worked.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: dby911
Excellent as is will have again a definate keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: amy
This was a good salad. It didn't have enough spice to it so I added some seasoned salt and that really made it taste good. I didn't have the green onions but my family tends to not like raw onions.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches