My reviews (50)

Choco-Vanilla Ice Cream Sandwiches

These treats are perfect for summertime. They are easy to make and everyone will love them. Soft chocolate cookies are filled with vanilla ice cream and frozen. For the ultimate chocolate treat, fill the cookies with chocolate ice cream.
Reviews (50)


09 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: Mere
This turned out so good!! I made the batter as directed (only adding 3 tbsp. of flour at 5600 feet), but made one giant sandwich using 8" cake rounds. Baked at 310° for 25 minutes. I also topped it with mini M&Ms. It looked as good as it tasted. I took it to a girls' night out at a friend's house, and I was everyone's best friend that night.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Andrea Parker
This is so good. I made mine in a 13 X 9 pan and baked it for 18 min, cut them into squares and added a 1/2 cup of toffee chips.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: Mrs. Cliffy
These were delicious and a big hit at a party I hosted. However, I was only about to make nine sandwiches from the dough, instead of the twelve that the recipe indicated. I would recommend making smaller dough balls if you want to get more out of the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Kim in Ohio
Delicious! I made them per the instructions, except I made the cookies in 1" balls based on previous comments. I also froze the cookies prior to filling them to make them easier to handle.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: Pura
You won't believe this but, My mother in law loves me after tasting this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: dolphinkate
This was so yummy! I made it one large sandwich using 8" cake rounds also. I used chocolate chip ice cream and then edged it with extra chocolate & butterscotch chips. The only thing that was hard was cuting it into pieces for serving. When the cookie was thawed enough to cut, the ice cream was very mushy. So I put it back in the freezer after cutting for a while. Maybe it could be pre-cut before the long freeze time. It was delicious and got rave reviews at the summer BBQ party!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: wolfpup
Easy & Delicious!! I personally use my favorite cookie mix instead of cake. Just press together before the cookies are completely cooled. YUM.. This is a great recipe. You can make these a hundred different ways. Thanks for submitting.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: Hannah
Yummy and fairly easy I made mine on a cookie sheet cause I think a 9x13 would have made them to thick but they turned out perfect on a cookie sheet a bit bigger then a 9x13 and then cut them to the size I wanted much easier then doing them balls I thought... My whole family loved them and I'm sure I'll be making them again soon
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: susieq624
This was so good! I had about four of them when we took them out of the freezer! I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe! The only thing I would suggest is when the recipe says that you have to be quick when scooping the ice cream onto the cookies, you better do it FAST! Otherwise all the ice cream melts out of the cookies, and you end up redoing most of them! Other than that this recipe was a hit at dessert!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: vanessaP
Easy to make and delicious! I didn't add butterscotch chips, just milk chocolate -- still super good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches