My reviews (12)

Kid friendly sausage pizza

Simple and delicious pizza 'pastry' made by filling croissant dough with pork sausage, herbs, pizza sauce and mozzarella. So easy to make, and children will love it as a snack or supper.
Reviews (12)


31 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: jess987
The first time I made this I told the kids we were having something special for dinner. Now they are always asking "can we have 'something special' for dinner". They love it. I make two loaves, one for them with the things they like and one for me and the hubby. The cresent rolls were took a lot to prepare, so I used the Pilsbury pizza crust the second time around. They all like it better. Less soggy they said.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: bizzymomma
Maybe a bias rating, but I must say this one is great. The kids LOVE to help make their own pizzas, and if they make it, they will eat it! I can sneak in some spinach in the meat and I add some chopped tomaotes to the pizza sauce. But this is a great one to be able to 'hide' some veggies in!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: MommyLady
I can tell this is going to be a great recipe! It's raining crazy here on this lazy Saturday and I happen to have crescent rolls, marinara (my own) and all kinds of shredded cheeses. We'll leave off the sausage, maybe toss on some olives and other colorful veggies. My 4 children are going to have a blast decorating their own dinners! Thanks for the idea!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: CookingMaster1000
it wuz good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: jennstude
Was a great idea that i need someone to spell out for me. I used premade pizza dough instead of croissant for better texture. The kids had a blast. Not the best tasting, but the kids loved it, so who cares.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: THE HOOVE
Sorry, but this did not work for us at all. I thought by the reviews that it would be good for the kids, but the refrigerated dough was too thin for our liking. I don't like giving bad reviews but this was turned down by our family
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: CHELSEAK3
We thought these were great! I was too lazy to brown sausage, so we just used pepperoni. I loved the crescent roll flavor and didn't find them to be soggy at all. We only used about a teaspoon worth of sauce in them, so maybe that was why? Very tasty, the kids loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: JeSsNdOn
yummy!! i didn't have pizza sauce so i used spaghetti sauce.. i also added pepperoni!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Kristin Jo Kopf Bosten
this was yummy and easy. I'll definitely make it again. Next time i might use pizza crust and more cheese.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: Autumn M
It wasnt my favorite. Simple and easy. I made mine a little more grown up by adding onions, green and red peppers. Left my husbands the same as the recipe since he eats like a kid. I also used spaghetti sauce since I didnt have any pizza sauce. When I cooked the sausage I added garlic and italian seasoning. I also drained the meat. I cook for 11 minutes but the dough was not done so I continued to cook it for about 18 minutes and checked on it a few times. It still was a bit soggy on the bottom but I think that could be remedied with a few more minutes in the oven
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches