My reviews (19)

German Chocolate Cake

A delicious chocolate cake that originates from America. This moist chocolate cake is topped with a caramel flavoured, walnut and pecan icing.
Reviews (19)


24 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Keianna
The recipe was okay. I didn't really like it much. I ate some. Probably wont try that recipe again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: Meghan
the cake recipe was very good and turned out very moist. but, the frosting was a little weird so i would suggest a canned/store bought type or another recipe's frosting. good luck!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Feb 2001
Reviewed by: ARIADNE007
Really good cake - a hit with the students in my history class. A+!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Mar 2000
Reviewed by: LISA1129
This is a fabulous cake recipe. I doubled it for a birthday cake and it turned out wonderful. My family and the company loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 May 2000
Reviewed by: 3KIDS5
Cake was moist and good. I have never made one before and we enjoyed it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Sep 2017
Reviewed by: Pokebonbon
Can you give us a calorie breakdown for this?
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Jul 2017
Reviewed by: charm
The cake is pretty dry and crumbly. The frosting is really good but should have been doubled. I'll probably use the frosting again on a different cake.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 May 2017
Reviewed by: MJA
Good, didn't have German chocolate, so substituted bittersweet. Simple recipe, would make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Feb 2014
Reviewed by: anna
The picture of the cake is very enticing but the recipe didn't include the icing and drizzle so I found "Best chocolate frosting" and "Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze" to connect the coconut spread on top to the frosting on the side. This was my first non-box cake and I was very happy with the results.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches