My reviews (11)

Simple steak marinade

A quick and easy marinade that will knock the socks off anyone who tries it. The sauce is made with hot pepper sauce, soy sauce and Worcestershire sauce.
Reviews (11)


04 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: AfghaniPrince
i tried it for the first time, and it was great, i would give it a 5 star anytime,Thanks allrecipese for such numorous recipes to choose from.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Scotdog
I was making the recipe *Freeda's Fabulous Fish" from here and it called for a soy-based steak marinade. Since I wasn't sure what that was, I used this recipe. Woozers, it made a great fish dish! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Wicksy
This is OK, but with a few extra ingredients as in Best Steak Marinade in Existence and you will have a superb marinade.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: tblandes
I also added some yellow mustard and garlic. Marinated for about 4 hours. Was wonderful!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: hefstar
Thought this was great! Made one small change by adding sugar to the mix. It makes it sweeter and more caramelized when grilled.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: bep
Good and easy
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: ladybuggs5224
The flavor of this marinade was really good we didn't even think the steak needed any sauce. I have tried tons of marinades and each one has something different to lend to the steak and this was as good as any other recipe I have tried. The bonus to this recipe is that its something that you usually already have on hand and my 10 year old son who loves to help in the kitchen was able to throw this together for our steaks!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 May 2018
Reviewed by: debra
Made some geat steaks. Plan to use it again but will marinate steaks longer.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Sep 2016
Reviewed by: EILEEN
Absolutely the most mouthwatering marinade. Made it for labor day picnic, everyone loved it! Thank you for sharing! Eileen St. Augustine, FLORIDA.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: Jill M
This really is the greatest steak marinade! Very flavorful. Very quick and easy. I alter it occasionally by adding a little sugar. This is the family's favorite.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches