My reviews (35)

White Bread with Honey

Once you make this soft white bread, it will become a firm favourite. Simply pop all the ingredients into a bread machine and let it do its magic. Enjoy with lashings of butter.
Reviews (35)


09 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: MrKiplingDaDon
Not the best, but not bad.
 
18 May 2001
Reviewed by: DUPPOLE
Great recipe! Didn't have the Vitamin C powder so just skipped it. Bread had nice flavor and nice texture - gone in a flash in my house! Will make again real soon.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: CHER
Delicious but small. I skipped the vitamin C powder, never heard of it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Nov 2001
Reviewed by: VEOSOJIE
I did not have the ginger or vitamin c but the bread was still very yummy. Wonderful recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Nov 2001
Reviewed by: Brenda
be sure to use white/basic setting but is great
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: MELANIEMCGINN
i got this recipe searching for new and different bread machine recipes, and i have an english morphy richards machine and it came out beautiful, you could smell the honey, i didn't know where you get vitamin c powder from so i just crushed my normal vitamins up into the pan. i will be using this recipe again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Apr 2001
Reviewed by: NANCY L
The recipe for the bread was great. I adapted it to make 16 servings and it worked out very well. I had to borrow honey from my neighbor-I only had 2 tablespoons of honey. That took a little more time to make the bread. I would like to try it without the ginger because I am looking for a truly white bread. Thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Nov 2001
Reviewed by: TXUKGal
The first time I made this I didn't have the vitamin C or the ginger so I added a tiny bit of ground cloves. It smelled really nice and had a good flavor. The 2nd time I made it, I left out the cloves and just added a bit more honey. I liked it better without the cloves. It made a small loaf for my bread machine so I would need to adapt it to make about a 2lb loaf.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: AMYNTEXAS
I've decided to replace my usual white bread recipe with this one. I have made it several times and it has turned out great each time. I have never used the vitamin c powder. I had to scale the recipe to 9 servings to get it to fit in my bread machine.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Apr 2001
Reviewed by: JHACKING
I cut out the ginger and the Vitamin C powder but it is still great! I used the recipe to make Home Made Scones.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches