My reviews (14)

Excellent gingerbread men

Delicious gingery biscuits, which come out of the oven soft and then harden as they cool. An old-fashioned childhood favourite.
Reviews (14)


Comment:
03 May 2010
Something else. Needed to add more flour, and would need to use extra ginger to taste it
 
15 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Aud_76
Great, easy recipe. made with my 4 year old son. Had to add a little water to make it all stick together to roll but other than that it was good. Taste lovely, not too gingery.
 
03 May 2010
Reviewed by: nannyelephant
Made with grandchildren. Needed to add a further 200g of flour as mix was so sticky, even after putting in fridge for 1/2 hour. 2 tsps not gingery enough, all you could taste was the carefully measured 4 tbs golden syrup. Would need to tweek if making again. Tastes more like a syrup biscuit
 
07 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Fai46
Most excellent gingerbread....the batches I made were very much in demand. So went to my son, who is serving oversea....he said it was amazing & cant wait for more when he comes home....people just love it....
 
08 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: muffet
Lovely! Made these with my son over Christmas. Made ninja gingerbread men!
 
24 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: MrsOwen
This has become my new favourite! Delicious and keep really well! My son loves them
 
12 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: lil_nats
brilliant recipe!! I made it gluten free by using gf flour (same amount) and a teaspoon of xanthan gum. Totally delish!
 
Comment:
07 Feb 2011
Fai46 said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Added fresh grated ginger...judged it for myself, & it was amazing...mmmm...
 
20 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: mel_sutcliffe
mmmm, i love these gingerbreads!! they dont last long around here!
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
19 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: JavieraMuñoz
I'm writing from Chile, I started making your recipe cause I founded it fascinating, I got all the ingredients exactly how you put them up, the problem no is that I have my "dough" it doesn't get together it keeps breaking up and I can not roll it out or do anything with it, I tried putting more flour in it, and it didn't work, now I have it in the fridge (my aunt told me to). I need help please, what can I do ?? By the way the texture it has is amazing, and the flavour even better, therefore I dont want to chuck it away.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches