My reviews (21)

Creamy pesto herb spread

This spread is so simple if you're in a pinch for what to serve at an impromptu party. Serve with crackers, crudités or pitta triangles. Leftovers are great on a sandwich.
Reviews (21)


11 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: Java_Girl
Awesome spread! We served it with Triscuit and it was a hit with everyone.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 May 2012
Reviewed by: hsegrist
I love this! I am always asked to bring it when we go places. I buy the Classico brand of pesto and I don't use cilantro because I don't care for it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: byronjj
This recipe is great so easy for a happy hour everyone loves it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
13 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: LouisvilleHugger
This is delicious and I cannot wait to share it with my lady friends at church today. With half of the recipe I used sun-dried tomato pesto And I am thinking of adding slivered almonds the next time I make it. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
Comment:
30 Mar 2009
byronjj said:
Used different ingredients. This recipe is great & very easy, I used parsley instead of coriander which I don't like.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
JAGALVAN25 said:
Something else. Fantastic and very, very quick and easy. I used fresh parsley because I didn't have coriander available and it was wonderful. I'll definitely make this again and again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
CPWS said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Amazing and SIMPLE. I used a little more pesto (probably about 1.5 tablespoons more than the recipe called for) and it was delicious. Takes no time at all, and I also used the 1/3 less fat Philly cream cheese and still great. We used it as a vegetable dip and I used the rest on Triscuits. More people should try this!
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: YASMINE3
Quick & easy. Although I did not like this, everyone else at the party loved it...even the picky kids. I think next time I'll skip the garlic. Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
18 Jun 2016
Reviewed by: ljoym
I make this with 4-5 TBSP of high quality pesto. Then I taste it and sometimes I add more. The pesto is what makes this recipe! Use plenty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: BarbaraRoberts
Easy, and our very picky 8 year old loved it - I am going to make sure I always have some in the fridge!
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches