My reviews (56)

Portuguese Rice Pudding

My mum would always make this delicious, creamy rice pudding and sprinkle cinnamon on top before serving.
Reviews (56)


15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: HOLLY9000
I've made this recipe many times and always get compliments on it. I sometimes add a bit of vanilla too.
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: MARY DOMAZ
Very good my gran use to make it
 
24 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: xoxsophiexox
Yummy! amazing recipe, perfect for those of us that dont like baked rice pud. I added vanilla and nutmeg and i also quatered the recipe and it was still lovely
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: CSFARMER
Very authentic tasting. I added a bit of vanilla too. I got lots of compliments when I made it.
 
Comment:
09 Sep 2010
mrspyjamas said:
Something else. what a delicious recipe, I added double cream at last minute...Yummee !!
 
13 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: clevercat
Really lovely and creamy. I used skimmed milk and halved the sugar as I'm currently on Weight Watchers. I also added vanilla essence and sprinkled some nutmeg in. Much better than the baked variety that I've tried numerous times before. My husband and teenagers had no idea it was a low fat and sugar version. You really wouldn't know! Yummy
 
11 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: claireh
This dish was lovely the whole family enjoyed it and will make again many times. Fantastic :-)
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: JCALABRO
My va-vo used to make this classic dish almost the same way! Excellent!
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: KSARVER
great option for me to use up some remaining sweet rice. the egg flavour was a little noticeable so i think next time i'll try adding a tiny bit of vanilla. also, i made the whole recipe for myself, so i have some cold pudding to deal with...will try to nuke it but i'm not sure if the egg will cook or not...but i ate a bowlful of this for dessert last nite!
 
05 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: LisaC1977
Lovely recipe, i reduced the sugar by a third and added raisins at the beginning of cooking. It was plenty sweet enough, will reduce by half next time. Mmmm!
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches