My reviews (41)

Easy peasy pastry for pies

This is my recipe for basic shortcrust pastry that is so easy to make you'll love it! Use for quiches, pies or my favourite.... jam tarts!
Reviews (41)


05 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: dizzymooemma
so easy and quick i loved this recipe
 
Comment:
28 May 2012
peterwebb60 said:
so easy you can't go wrong
 
08 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: rosepose
amasing it was so easy to make and hardly eney mess!!!!!! Would deffonetly recomend
 
05 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: kjmatt
Fab easy peasy recipe and tasted great much better than previously bought - thank you!!!!
 
05 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: cashacheryl
What type of flour please?
 
22 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: Lola_wales83
love this recipe. I've made pastry before and its always been terrible Lol but I made a pie with this for the first time and it was great tasted great and didn't fall to bits Thanks
 
28 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: Chef1
I have used this recipe on many occasion. I always use milk and if making a sweet pie always add in some cinnamon - delicious. 5 (star)***** +
 
27 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: Quickb4itsgone
Fantastic easy recipe to remember. I used half the ingredients and there was more than enough to line a quiche dish.
 
10 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: martinpdude
very quick and easy but the only thing i found was the taste i think it needs a pinch of salt for flavor but as this was the first time i have made pastry then i will know for next time thank you
 
30 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: AmberChalmers
Wonderul recipe! Very easy and tasty!
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches