My reviews (40)

Rice pudding

A classic, comforting pud.
Reviews (40)


Comment:
15 Sep 2008
Jenna said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Absolutely delicious. Either cinnamon or nutmeg is great. Added extra spice. Didn't have a double boiler used ordinary pot on very low fire. Stirred often.
 
Comment:
15 Sep 2008
MARYKATE said:
Used different ingredients. We really enjoy this pudding! Sometimes I use cardamom instead of nutmeg or cinnamon.
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: itsmylastname
I recently made this and thought it tasted really good. I made it with skimmed milk and had a problem with it not thickening. Some cornflour and water mixed together then added in did the trick.
 
23 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: Lisee
This is a delicious traditional tasting rice pudding. I have made it twice now & actually prefer it without the vanilla as found it a bit too sweet with. Went down very well with husband & children who all wanted seconds!!
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Daniel den Hoed
This recipe was very easy and I like the fact that I did'nt have to use any eggs.
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: REDFRECKLEMOM
I have loved this recipe for years. I finally found it again after my husband requested it. This is such a delicious version, and for our friends who have an egg allergy, this is perfect for dessert in a martini glass, served with a cinnamon stick and an orange wedge (or an orange wheel if you know what that is). If you don't have a large-enough double boiler, do it over a low/med flame and stir every 2-4 minutes; more toward the end, as it thickens you'll need to prevent it from sticking to your pot. Also, if you don't have a DB, use a heavy-bottomed (not the pressed aluminum) pan. This is to ensure that your pudding comes out, instead of burning in a ring on the bottm of your pan. I do give this a 5 for ease, flavour and not heating up my house in the summer.
 
19 Jan 2017
Reviewed by: Whitey
Excellent, v tasty. Used Coconut Milk as I can't have dairy and also added desiccated coconut too. mmmm Did cut down on sugar & used sweetener instead, still excellent though. Thankyou...
 
26 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: Kasmac
Made a dairy free version of this for my milk allergic child using Oatly instead of milk and the whole family ate and enjoyed it. Very pleased!
 
13 Dec 2000
Reviewed by: RUTH RUSSELL
We really enjoy this pudding! The last time I made it I suddenly had to leave the house, so I put it in a 250* oven for the remainder of the cooking time and it came out just as good. Sometimes I use cardamom instead of nutmeg or cinnamon.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: JaneDough
Absolutely delicious. Either cinnamon or nutmeg is great. Added extra spice. Didn't have a double boiler used ordinary pot on very low fire. Stirred often.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches