My reviews (177)

Pork Chops with Tomato Garlic and White Wine Sauce

Terrific and fast when you need something quick on the table. Add as much garlic as your family likes!
Reviews (177)


02 Jun 2004
Reviewed by: LIZCANCOOK
Oh, we LOVED these! Great flavor for dinner, and the leftovers were yummy too. I subbed a 14.5oz can of diced tomatoes (minus a little of the juice) for the tomato, plus a bit more chicken broth instead of the wine. Served them with a side of penne I tossed in a bit of butter and garlic powder.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: MEGBAUM
Quick, easy and very tasty! I only made one change and that was using canned tomatoes with Italian spices in place of the fresh.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: naples34102
This Italian gal says.......EXCELLENT! When I'm away from home I want good, old-fashioned comfort food when I return. This hit the spot and was exactly what I needed and what I had in mind. I didn't see the need to pound the pork chops to a 1/4" thickness so just left them as is, about 1/2" in thickness. This way they were not overly large and it also reduced the chance of overcooking them. Mindful of Hub's sensitive innards I omitted the red pepper flakes but it wasn't missed. I blanched the tomato in boiling water for about 30 seconds to remove the peel, and didn't bother to measure either the broth or wine. Just poured in a glug or two of each, reduced it a bit, then swirled in a couple of pats of butter at the end to thicken the sauce and make it silky and smooth. I served this over sauteed polenta (taking the easy way out and using already prepared polenta) and I'm telling you I was in "Welcome Home Dinner Nirvana." Great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Oct 2004
Yum. Yum. My husband and I loved this dish, and then I made it for my in-laws. They loved it too. The only change I made was to add 3/4 tsp of dried sage leaves. I suspected it would be bland. The resulting flavor was very rich and savory.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: ~TAYLOR~
Very nice dish. I added twice the wine and Chicken broth, along with some rosemary and basil. Also upped the garlic by 2 cloves, and used boneless pork shoulder strips. Cooking time was a bit longer, but the pork was very tender and sauce was delicious over buttered egg noodles. Thank you, GEORGIAK!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: Metta Karuna
I can't believe I let this sit in my recipe box for over a year before trying it. This was amazing. The pork chops were so tender and the sauce had such an amazing flavor. This was loved by all. I was hesitant on adding the red pepper flakes because my boys are so young but I added them anyway and they do not overpower the dish at all. Every flavor compliments one another nicely without any being overpowering. Thank you Georgiak for my new favorite pork chop recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 May 2006
Reviewed by: VORCHA
I made my own pork cutlets by buying a pork tenderloin, cutting it into 6 pieces and pounding them to 1/4 thickness. Much more tender and cooks quicker than what some supermarkets sell for boneless chops. I added 1/2 teaspoon balsamic vinegar to the sauce to balance the other flavors and garnished the finished cutlets with Parmesan cheese.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: Bart's Girl
I was so surprised at how fast the whole meal cooked up. The flavor of the pork chops was wonderful and the sauce was superb. Everyone really enjoyed this. I took anothers sugestion and used a can of Italian diced tomatoes, with the juice and since I only had white zin on had I used that instead of the dry white wine. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: SusanF_VT
This is a very good way to prepare the chops. I didn't use that much olive oil--only used 1 TBS. Also, used dried parsley instead of fresh--forgot to put fresh on the list. Will make this again. Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: DIANA
This has become a favorite in our home. I had the butcher run the boneless chops thru the cube steak machine, much easier than pounding them. Wonderfully tender.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches