My reviews (22)

Prawn, pepper and avocado salad

A summery salad of avocado, peppers and prawns. Delicious served on a bed of lettuce or in a pitta.
Reviews (22)


01 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: indian_summer
Amazing, yummy and easy. I'm only learning so it's great to put something really tasty in the fridge when I have people coming over and not have to worry about timing. And ingredients that are easy to obtain. (I live pretty rural!) I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks!
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: MAGGIE MCGUIRE
Really delicious and even better the next day. This one I will keep on making. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
 
15 May 2018
Reviewed by: Babygee282
very tasty, good with oatcakes, thank you for recipe
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: AZAHAR
I loved this! My husband really enjoyed it too (for dinner and lunch the next day). I added lots of lemon.
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: LINDA MCLEAN
What a delicious dish...we loved it. I let it sit for about 4 hours before serving.
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: GINAH1
This recipe turned out delicious! Although my husband didn't like it as well, said the peppers were overpowering. I loved it, and liked it even better the next day in a pitta. Will definately make again, and again and again....
 
14 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: NEERONDOGS
Really delicious and even better the next day. This one is a keeper that I will keep on making. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: Caeli
Loved it! My only comment was that the olive oil was rather unnecessary and added a whole lot of calories. I only used a tablespoon or so and it was still the right texture and tasted excellent. The avocado was hard to notice, if you like avocado I would add a little more. Otherwise I'd substitute the avocado for another vegetable and a little more oil. I added chili pepper flakes but added more than I thought! Just be careful if/when you add chili pepper, it definitely makes it but its easy to go overboard. I also forgot the cilantro and I didn't notice it. As a side note, if you've got the time and patience, I'd cut the shrimp into smaller pieces. It makes it easier to eat and allows the aromatics to blend into the meat more quickly.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: Patti Rose
This recipe turned out delicious! Although my husband didn't like it as well, said the peppers were overpowering. I loved it, and liked it even better the next day in a pita. Will definately make again, and again and again....
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Nikki
Fantastic! Light, fresh, and full of flavor. I used less olive oil (not sure how much, but probably closer to 3 Tbs), let everything except the avocado marinate all day, then added the avocado and some lemon juice right before serving. Got rave reviews from my family. Also wonderful as leftovers piled on warmed pita bread. The avocado actually didn't turn brown overnight because I had added lemon juice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches