My reviews (57)

Easy peasy salsa

Salsa can't be made any quicker than this. Perfect with tortilla crisps for a last-minute party nibble.
Reviews (57)


03 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: Holly Rader
This is absolutely the BEST!!! I used jalapenos instead of serranos to make it not as hot. This is better than anything out of a jar.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: HANNAHKATE
My extended family loves this salsa, and it's so easy to make it! There is never any left after a gathering. My sister first introduced us to it as part of a "theme" Christmas gift. After tasting it, my teenage nephews tried to take everyone else's home with them!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: JTINNIN
Pretty good and simple to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: BRIANNA170
It was pretty good. I ended up having a ton left over ... it kept well in the fridge for a week or so.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 May 2004
Reviewed by: HRMNY8
So easy and tasty! I'm a garlic lover so I added 4-5 cloves...well, I suggest sticking with the recipe...that much garlic was a little over kill.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Feb 2004
Reviewed by: EYEMANDY
This salsa came out absolutely perfect and was SO easy to make!! I don't like my salsa very chunky and this one came out the perfect consistency.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Aug 2017
Reviewed by: Melinda Pesicka
ok I was cutting veggies for this and accidently added cucumber and snap peas ( I was making an Asian salad too) well when company came I kept chopping but added this to the salsa. When I ran thru the blender its the best salsa I have ever eaten.!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Jun 2017
Reviewed by: Jess Marie
Delicious! Thanks for the great recipe I followed it exactly. Very easy and very tasty!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: Don Llewellyn
I really like this salsa! I made 1/2 recipe in my small pull & chop chopper but used one whole serrano pepper with seeds. I must've got the mother of all peppers because it was good ( I tested it with about 1/8 teaspoon) but inedible because it was SO HOT. So I made another batch with no peppers and mixed it with the first. Now it is still hot, real hot, but really tasty. I ate some with chips but it would be really excellent on Mexican food. Will definitely make a lot more of this, adding peppers GRADUALLY.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Sep 2016
Reviewed by: Tom B
I've made this recipe several times and experiment with the great tips I read in the reviews. It's super easy and tastes great! And it's easy to adjust the heat based on your tolerance.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches