My reviews (143)

Tofu peanut stir-fry

Cubes of tofu are stir-fried in a wok until golden brown and slightly crispy, then tossed with vegetables and peanut sauce. Serve with noodles, if you like.
Reviews (143)


15 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: Chana de Wolf
This recipe was totally edible and my husband and I both liked it, but we are both of the opinion that peanut sauces simply go better with noodle dishes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: BOBBIEANNE
This was almost great. The problem may have been my own and not the recipe's. The tofu was nice and crunchy until I added it to the vegetables. Then it got soggy. May just add it as a side dish next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: Cameron3
I thought this was a pretty decent stir fry...I added a little more sesame oil though
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: buffet1
This was OK. It was quick and easy to make,but flavor was just not there for me.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 May 2007
Reviewed by: steamsoldier
This turned out to be a great dish. My only qualm with it was the ridiculously understated cooking time. 5 minutes at medium heat? For me it took about 25-30 minutes and I ended up turning the heat up to medium high. I also recommend using soy sauce while cooking the veggies. Also taste your peanut sauce, I used Thai Peanut Dressing and it turned out to be a tad on the tart side. In the end the meal was very good though. One of the few things my girlfriend ate an entire plate of. That definitely says something.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: Izzarella The Great
I love this recipe! I'd never eaten tofu before this dish, and this has gotten me hooked. This stir fry is one of the best, and I will make it again soon!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: Elizabeth Thomas Ladd
Everyone in our family really likes this dish...even our most picky kids! In my opinion you can get by with using a lot less cornstarch, but otherwise it is perfect.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: HPR3448
This was pretty good. I used all fresh vegetables. I'd recommend trying the peanut sauce first, if you've never had it before. It was my first time having it, and it was a bit sweet for my taste. My husband loved it though!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: alexia
It was my first time cooking with tofu and I agree that you need firm to extra firm. I used soy sauce instead of peanut sauce and it was delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: Katie Hoff Gilbertson
This was a huge hit! My daughter said it was teh best thing she had ever eaten and my 3 year old grandson LOVED it. I served it with rice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches