My reviews (150)

Vanilla Bread Pudding

This bread pudding is warm and gorgeous, with a lovely vanilla flavour.
Reviews (150)


16 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: Karen Sutphen
I've never had bread pudding which means i've never made it. I tried it for the first time for my husband (it's his favorite) and it was really good. I used heavy cream because there was no milk in my house (snowing) and it was perfect. And he loved it so I'm probably going to be making it more!! Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: toletiquesbysam
My 1st attempt at bread pudding, and this recipe is WONDERFUL!!! My husband loves bread pudding and he finished this off in no time! Thanks! ps-I just used regular bread and it was sweet enough for us!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: 3_fat_cats
Fantastic! One of my favorite recipes. I use Italian bread and Sunmaid Jumbo raisins (they're plump and juicy and have a mix of different raisins) instead of golden raisins and spice with cinnamon, cardamom and mace (added with the milk) and sprinkle very lightly with nutmeg before baking. Great warm, good cold too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: DaniKatSpecial
This was nice. I used some Italian boule bread that I had left over and this dessert came out very good. Nice and crispy around the edges and the golden raisins was a nice sweet addition. My husband and I both liked this with a bit of whipped cream on top.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: joanna
Excellent! Perfect consistency, perfect taste, incredibly easy. I also tried the vanilla sauce recipe given in the reviews. Also very tasty. I didn't measure the raisins. I just added until it looked like enough for my taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: REDENG
I made this for a group that meets at my church and they absolutely loved it. I'm making it again for a potluck at church, I know it will go over very well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: MAISYMAR
Came out pretty darned good. I used french bread w/poppy seeds though, it still came out very good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Aug 2004
Reviewed by: MONIQUE23
This is a good Recipe but it's not what I thought it wood be in taste. It was not as sweet as I hoped it will be. I think putting some melted frosting drizling over the top of it will be very good and adding a hint of Cinnamon to it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: JOSEE SIMARD
I absolutely loved this recipe! My first time ever making bread pudding and was it ever easy. I did add a tsp each of cinnamon and nutmeg to the recipe. My kids loved it as well. It was delicious. Awesome recipe. Thanks so much!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Nov 2003
Reviewed by: WORLDPEACE510
I HAVE NEVER HAD BREAD PUDDING BEFORE SO I HAVE NOTHING TO COMPARE IT TO BUT THIS WAS PRETTY GOOD THE KIDS LIKED IT AND IT WAS GONE BY THE END OF THE DAY I USED HALF EGG NOG AND HALF MILK ALSO ADDED SOME CINNAMON IT WAS VERY MOIST NOT TOO WET BUT JUST RIGHT SORT OF HAD THE FLAVOR OF FRENCH TOAST
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches