My reviews (68)

Sticky toffee pudding without dates

A warm, moist and lovely sticky toffee pudding without dates, which is especially welcome on a cold winter's day!
Reviews (68)


26 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: tracyeevans
Halfway through making this pudding I noticed the earlier review and my heart sunk. Since I was, as I said, halfway through I continued - thank goodness! The recipe (as far as I could see) has no specific pan size for the cake, so I used a medium sized porcelain bread form. The cake rose perfectly, it took about 30 mins - the toffee sauce bubbled over - it needs a large saucepan - I had 6 people for lunch and the whole lot went! It really was very good. I will be making this again.
 
24 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: jordsmum43
Wow! What an amazing pudding. Have never made anything like this before, followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. Makes six large portions with lots of delicious toffee sauce.
 
21 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: caramelbunny
Was desperate for some sticky toffee pudding, but i didn't have any dates, then i came across this recipe. I was a bit concerned about trying it out because a previous reviewer didn't have anything good to say about it! Tasted bad, looked bad, doughy, etc etc. Well, i was pleasantly surprised! It wasn't flat and doughy at all, it was well risen and a lovely golden colour that didn't look at all bad! And tasted scrummy. Go on give it a try! Quick sticky toffee pudding fix if you are out of dates!
 
23 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: Wilsia
I made this despite the negative review because it looked so easy. It was spectacular and is now the most requested pudding for our family dinners. Tastes and looks wow!
 
27 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: S.hepburn
I made this for Sunday dinner with friends. My husband and friends were raving about it! My husband even gave me the best compliment...said it was better than his mum used to make! Prepared exactly as written and served with custard! Will definitely make again!
 
08 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: EmmaBranch
Really really good every think turned out OK for me don't listen to people that give one star it is a load of rubbish....explained very well and very easy will be makingit again and aagain........
 
31 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: U04km3
Awful! Does not rise. Looks bad too. Doughy texture rather than 'sticky'. Tastes nothing like sticky toffee. The sauce helps cover taste though. Better recipes out there although where possible, dates are maybe the way forward unless of course there are allergies to be avoided
 
17 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: CharlotteFowles
So easy to make and delicious. Plus I got major brownie points when I mentioned to my guests what I'd made; they all assumed it would be really tricky to make!
 
24 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: Nickyluvsmatt
This was easy to make and it was sooo good. The toffee sauce was beautiful .. Very warming.
 
09 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: DaniaandWayne
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches