My reviews (20)

Bakewell flapjack

If you like flapjack, and you like almonds/bakewell, then you'll love this! Especially with your favourite jam. Eat as a snack or try it with custard. I used to have this type of thing at school served with custard. Couldn't find a recipe, so made up one. Yum! you'll be surprised. Please leave a comment or rate if you can. Thanks! Happy baking.
Reviews (20)


14 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: zozzaluv11
i found this a really yummy flapjack and will defiantly make it again but i did have to make double mixture
 
Comment:
21 Oct 2012
zozzaluv11 said:
I ABSOLUTELY L.O.V.E THIS RECIPE I HAVE MADE IT 7 TIMES IN THE LAST 3 WEEKS
 
05 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: LaurenJC
This was so yummy when I made this, especially served with custard. Only thing is could have done with more jam !
 
09 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: new-to-baking
excellent recipe ...easy to follow instructions...just added a topping of a whisked eggwhite and castor and ground almond to finish it off...delicious, so many thanks for the recipe
 
08 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: JenniferT
I made one load of mix but it didn't look very much so I ended up using triple quantities I used an 8" deep square baking tin, and about half a jar of raspberry jam in the end! It made a lovely deep flapjack. I actually hate almonds myself, but had made it for work colleagues and some friends. Everyone absolutely ooo'd and arrr'd over the flapjacks. I had so many compliments, I'll definitely be making another huge batch soon. I'll probably do the drizzling melted white chocolate over the top too. Don't be tempted to cut up the flapjacks until they've completely cooled down otherwise it does tend to crumble quite easily. I would also cut them whilst they're still in the baking tin to keep the whole thing together whilst you're cutting, again, to stop it crumbling. Have fun!
 
10 Sep 2017
Reviewed by: Ridgy
Brownie points for me in a wet Sunday afternoon - combination of my husbands 2 favourite things - Almond slices and Flapjacks..! Excellent recipe & not dry at all, although I did use a bit more golden syrup...
 
28 Jul 2017
Reviewed by: carol101261
Lovely recipe, I don't like Bakewell tart but love this, especially with custard. I doubled the recipe to make a decent amount, but it doesn't last long!
 
24 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: Hollymist1401
Wow amazing flavour & not greasy like some flapjack recipes. Think I need to double quantity mine turned out a little flat but tin a bit larger than stated. Will definitely make again & really simple πŸ€—πŸ˜‹
 
22 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: DeniseWoodcroft
Only makes enough for a small family ..if making for a gathering or for school cake day etc I would double the amounts given, I also used a small roller to press the oats down easy recipe could easily be made by older children with guidance πŸ‘πŸ»
 
22 Feb 2017
Reviewed by: Bubbaloo
Very easy and delicious. I had to double the quantity to fit my larger tin, and I added a small amount of natural yogurt to the white chocolate topping.
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches