My reviews (53)

Leek and potato soup

Hearty, warming and absolutely delicious!
Reviews (53)


30 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Radge21
Great recipe. The soup turned out wonderful. And was so easy to make, I did not purée it when it was finished though. I much prefer it chunky. Truly delicious. Try it, you will not be disapointed!
 
Comment:
18 Sep 2010
Shellabina said:
Made it healthier. I didnt use butter, I used 1 cal oil spray instead.
 
26 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: evanshayleyleanne
Creamy buttery and delicious. Easy to make, big thumbs up
 
16 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: Knightjl
Lovely recipe, very thick and hearty. Extremely easy to make, the only changes I made was to sauté the leeks with the onion and garlic and missed out the herbs. Just personal taste as I don't like herbs but was still delicious! Highly recommended!!
 
Comment:
01 Nov 2010
JulieMoon said:
Used different ingredients. didnt use the herbs but added lots of crushed black peppercorns and kept it all chunky instead of pureeing it and it was lovely
 
01 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: marcoroni40
This was a lovely recipe - used fresh veg and parsley from the allotment. My cookery skills are poor yet my fussy 16 yr old had 3 helpings and has told me to make another batch tomorrow. So easy to make. Ty - my first recipe from this site.
 
25 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: wyattdogster
This is quite good, the soup is rich and creamy with a mild oniony flavor. Be generous with the herbs, I used thyme, parsley, chives and fresh oregano in my bouquet garni. I didn't have the vegetable stock cube so the soup needed a little extra salt and pepper. We enjoyed this one!
 
21 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: stephlewis
Really nice soup, a bit salty but I think that's because I used extra vegetable stock. I also used dried parsley instead of fresh, as that's all I had, but it worked out fine. Was nice and substantial for a winter evening!
 
14 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: Freyakinz
Really easy and wonderful recipe.. i have never made soup before.. always brought it from shop, gave it a try and will never buy the supermarket stuff ever again! Thank you :D
 
17 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: jenniferjaya
This is a lovely recipe. Followed the recipe but added a sprig of mint while cooking and it gave it a lovely flavour
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches