My reviews (78)

Vegetarian lasagne

An extremely tasty, very put-together lasagne which has received rave reviews from my friends and family. Long prep but definitely worth the effort!
Reviews (78)


12 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: KTB
very scrummy. By adding the stock it cooks the pasta nicely. I replaced aubergine with broccoli.
 
Comment:
07 Jul 2009
elevenses said:
Used different ingredients. I added courgette to mine. Be sure to finely dice the veg for a more even consistency. I didn't have a mincer, so finely grated the garlic and ginger instead. Also, if you don't have lasagne sheets (or a square enough dish), do a pasta bake by pouring the main sauce (mixed with the white sauce) over any dried pasta before baking.
 
07 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: Zinia
Amazing! My 3yo daughter ate the lasagne and she loved it. This is totally miracle as she doesn't eat veg, not even a tiny pieces. She ate the lasagne as if it was icecream haha 2 hours of making it was well worth the effort.
 
24 May 2010
Reviewed by: ChrissieBow
This made a pleasant change from meat lasagne, very tasty. Even my husband liked it a lot, who likes meat or fish at his main meal!
 
11 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: bubblenut
Made this a couple of weeks ago for my vegetarian girlfriend and myself and we both loved it, and that's saying something for a meatetarian.
 
Comment:
27 Mar 2009
Nixi71 said:
Used different ingredients. I used fresh pasta. The market stall had actually run out of lasagne sheets so I substituted with tagliatelli. Didn't layer the dish, just put the pasta on top and covered with sauce.
 
20 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: Devereux
I made this last night from some vegetarian friends and they loved it, so did the non-veggies too. It is fiddly having chopping everything, but so worth it and really simple to make. I could'nt get Spinach here in France, so replaced this with courgettes, as someone else suggested on their review, and it worked perfectly. Highly recommend this really tasty, simple dish.
 
03 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: kayla
A scrummy vegetable lasagne! Very easy to make, was in a hurry but the instructions were easy to follow. I didnt add ginger & guess worked the measures as I was only cooking for 3, will make this again. Thanks for sharing
 
17 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: mandy8688
Lovely, a nice change from a meat lasagne. My partner popked through it and asked where the meat was but said it was lovely. Can't wait for my daughter to be able to eat this with all the vegetables in it
 
28 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: DomesticatedDub
Absolutely fantastic! We made this dish for a dinner party and the guests LOVED it. We threw in a bit extra ginger and didn't overpower the mix.
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches