My reviews (8)

Michelle's slow cooker sausage casserole

Really tasty and easy to make. You can make adjustments as to how many you're feeding. I always make extra and freeze what's left. I serve this with mash, so my ingredient list below would probably serve four adults and three children. The beauty of slow cooking means you can add more or less of the ingredients or substitute for something of your liking. If you don't like mushrooms, leave them out; if you don't like too many onions, do less; etc.
Reviews (8)


12 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: HelenHonywill
Hi, I am planning on making this meal this week. Part 3 of the method states to cover the ingredients with water. Is there a measurement or just use enough to cover? Also, with the stock cube, do you put that in as it is or mix that with water first? Thanks 3* for now. This may change after I make it this week! :-D Changed my rating to 5*. I did add two more spoons of gravy granules as we like it a bit thicker but it tasted really nice and I will definitely be making it again!
 
19 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: laguardo
This was lovely, will def have again! Served it on a giant Yorkshire pudding. Tweaked by adding at least another 2 tbsp gravy granules, probably more. Also used two Knorr stock pots instead of the Maggi one
 
13 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: ShellMc
Hi HelenHonywill, I add the stock to the veg, cover with water (no measuring) and stir it together. The stock will dissolve as it's cooking. You can dissolve the stock 1st if you prefer to though. (couldn't find a way to reply to your comment so had to leave a review lol)
 
29 Oct 2017
Reviewed by: Mikeyd
I used 2 OXO cubes instead of the single Maggi cube and not was absolutely delicious
 
26 Jul 2017
Reviewed by: beckydave22
Me and my husband and children loved it I did tweak it I added part boiled potatoes and it was lush deferently making this again
 
30 Apr 2017
Reviewed by: dotwebster
I do the suppers for a tennis club 16 people. I have a large slow cooker. Is it ok just to double the ingredients? Will it need a lot more cooking in the slow cooker. I have only used the slow cooker once so not very experienced.
 
23 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: sc00ter
Made this the other evening, we all loved it and my daughter can be a picky eater. I used less sausages and also put in a small can of sweet corn.
 
29 Jan 2017
Reviewed by: dh66
What a hit ! I have the fussiest family & my wife is the most difficult one to please but even she praised this meal. I didn't have mushrooms so added 2 parsnips & potatoes. Like other reviews I did add a bit more gravy granules for extra gravy & severed with yorkies. I found a recipe for the batter on here too which turned out great. 3 equal glasses filled to the same height, egg in 1 glass then next glass milk & 3rd glass plain flour ( 3 eggs was enough for 5 people ) tipped into a mixing bowl & whisked with a electric whisk. Oven on 200c, heated a teaspoon of veg oil in each muffin tray & about 10/15mins lovely Yorkshires..
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches