My reviews (1,005)

Chris's chicken tikka masala

Here's my version of this classic chicken curry. I usually make double or triple the quantity of the sauce at one time because it freezes very well. I also add much more than the 1 teaspoon of cayenne pepper that I have listed here so please adapt if you prefer more heat.
Reviews (1005)


30 Jun 2016
Reviewed by: LaineyT214
Got to admit I hadnt planned on making a tikka husband loves a madras but thought got a load of chicken in lol...So I thought Id try this recipe. Well I said to my husband ok before you moan thought Id try something different lol... He loved it. I loved it I had 2 lots and the rest that was left over the next day for my dinner lol. Id say try this its simple enough to do and my god its lovely Going to make it again at weekend because my son said he loves chicken tikka. Only thing was at the end it said add curry powder but didnt have any in so think I sprinkled a bit of cummin in instead lol Sorry currymonster lol.
 
01 Feb 2016
Reviewed by: CurryM0nster
Great recipe Chris, went down a treat and simple to.
 
22 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: DellaBallard
This was fab even my fussy daughter liked it
 
21 Apr 2017
Reviewed by: emmajones711
Never write reviews for recipes on here but wow. I thought with all the good reviews i should give this recipe a try (i must admit i had no passata in so used tomato puree and chopped tomatoes). My family said it was the best curry they have ever had and I'm not much of a chef and they weren't just being polite! So yummy. I just want to make it again and again!!!
 
06 Apr 2017
Reviewed by: PeteBlackaby
 
18 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: DiscoDave1964
Well this is simply awesome the whole family loved it !!
 
07 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: Davebr
Great curry easy to make our favourite curry by far
 
26 Dec 2016
Reviewed by: Manilas1
It is great, my hubby said was better than the one in the restaurant and he doesn't usually pays compliments unless food is really tasty. It is easy to make as well, thanks Chris.
 
13 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: diochick
This recipe is absolutely fantastic. While it may seem like a lot of work, to the uninitiated, it is completely worth every second. I didn't change a thing, it's perfect the way it is. This has become a staple in my house. It freezes well, and even storing in the fridge as leftovers- reheats superbly.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches