About this recipe: Leeks and celery moisten and lighten this traditional English dish.
Parmesan cheese is not truly vegetarian, as it contains animal rennet. To make this dish 100% vegetarian, omit the cheese or find a suitable vegetarian substitute made without animal rennet. In supermarkets look for the 'parmesan style hard cheeses' which are suitable for vegetarians.
Vitamins B12, B6, B2, B1, A
Just made this for my supper, and I reckon I'll be coming back to it! My bread always goes stale before I can eat it all, so this'll come in handy. Very quick and the wine's a nice touch. - 23 Sep 2012