My reviews (23)

Coconut oil popcorn

Try using coconut oil to pop your corn instead of butter or vegetable oil. It adds a lovely flavour.
Reviews (23)


09 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: Marmdi
This is a wonderfully tasty recipe. I have been doing something similar for a couple years now. I air pop the popcorn and then pour melted coconut oil with a little Himalayan salt over it and mix. Sometimes just to change it up I will add a little ground mustard, turmeric, and black pepper. We love this. You need to come up with your own amounts as everyone has differing tastebuds. Give the basic recipe a try and then change it up every once in a while. Hint- a little lime is good added to the basic recipe with Himalayan salt! Granulated garlic is good also. I like to add any seasonings to the melted coconut oil to help them distribute through the popped corn. Get creative!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: Christina
DELICIOUS! We all loved it...a keeper, for sure~YUM, YUM, YUM!!!!!!!!! Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Aug 2015
Reviewed by: Ms Jean
Very good! I've been doing this for a while. I also transfer the cooked popcorn in two batches to a big plastic bowl with a cover. Over each batch I drizzle a small amount of additional coconut oil, salt and then cover and shake it up to more evenly distribute. I just made some, and with the salt I also added some dried minced garlic, black pepper and nutritional yeast. Try whatever spices appeal to you, but in small amounts, because they can overpower.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Feb 2016
Reviewed by: ltayl966
This is the best popcorn I've ever had and I am a huge popcorn fan. I took a reviewer's advice and drizzled a little extra coconut oil on top. It's amazing how something so simple can be so delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: ZViolet
I put the popcorn and oil in a big glass bowl with a plastic lid that has a vent and cook it in the microwave. So easy, tasty, and fun to watch.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Feb 2019
Reviewed by: Zyro
I'm leaving reviews before I get banned for telling people my c0ck is 2.5 inches. Fuking soooorryyyy I can't help if youre jealous of my massive throbbing c0ck. I've always wanted to eat a pickle
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Dec 2018
Reviewed by: Sue
Perfect as is! My new favorite snack.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Nov 2018
Reviewed by: Barbara Good Yeomans
The best way to make popcorn.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Sep 2018
Reviewed by: Ryan Schroeder
This worked great! I normally vegatable oil, and this came out just the same.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Jul 2018
Reviewed by: Zayannab Cross
Love this!! I wanted a "white cheddar" taste so I decided to add 1tbsp of grated parmeasan cheese and two pinches of garlic powder along with three turns of pink himalayan sea salt to the whole batch after it was done. So so delicious!! love this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches