My reviews (75)

Halloween flayed man

This is the perfect centrepiece for a scary Halloween party! A blend of cheeses, olives and roasted red peppers are stuffed into a plastic face mask lined with thin slices of prosciutto. Serve with plenty of crackers.
Reviews (75)


29 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: foodelicious
This was the gruesome hit of our Allrecipes pre-Halloween party. One of my co-workers scooped out an eyeball right away and ate it. Sick. The cheese mixture was exactly the right amount for the mask, and it firmed up nicely and held its shape. And it tasted really good! Tips: 1) It's tricky to position the olives so they don't get all wonky when you add the cheese filling. Next time, I might add them afterwards. 2) I used the edge of a spoon to emphasize the outline of the lips. I think that made it extra life-like. 3) The next time I make this, I might download a photo of the musculature of the face, and try to copy that with the prosciutto. Because that's how I roll. 4) This isn't just for Halloween; how about a Game of Thrones or Walking Dead viewing party?
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
31 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: Christina
Made this for an appy before dinner tonight and everyone LOVED it! I used our favorite cheese ball recipe: 'Herman Reunion Cheese Ball' fron this site. I used black olives for the eyes too, b/c that's what I had on hand. This was super simple and turned out really cool looking (I wish the lighting was better b/c my pic does not do this justice). Awesome concept, and something that I would've never thought of...This is definitely gonna be a new Halloween staple in my house~YUM! Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: Josephine Wood
Yummy and creepy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Nov 2014
Reviewed by: BigSarge
I added bacon bits for some dirty teeth. Love this idea.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: natalisa99
I made this and took it to work and everybody loved it. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: mzulch
This was super easy and a HUGE hit. I took it to a Halloween party and everyone was commenting and taking pictures of it. I did use a different cheese ball recipe though. Only because I did not have all the ingredients on hand. So I used 3 cream of cheese, 3 tbl (1 oz)dry ranch dressing mix, 3 cups sharp cheddar, 1/4 c real bacon bits and black olives for eyes. Extremely tasty and easy! PS: I did watch the video. Also my face had already been cut into, so his chin is missing ;0
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: leanna
This was the BEST halloween treat anyone could ever make! Its soooo creepy looking, its hard to believe it is food! I made this for my teenage son and his friends for a Halloween party and it was a huge hit! Plus it tasted great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Nov 2014
Reviewed by: meadecg
Amazing! My guests loved it! Much easier to make than I thought it would be.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 May 2013
Reviewed by: S-Ball :0)
Looked great for our Halloween partyand everyone loved it and it tasted great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: Scott T
I made this for a halloween party and it was a huge hit. So quick and easy to make and tasted delicious. I will definitely use this recipe again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches