My reviews (8)

Garlic mayonnaise aioli

This is a cheat's version of lemon and garlic aioli that uses mayonnaise as the base and is so quick and easy to whip up. It is delicious served alongside chunky chips and a big bowl of steamed mussels.
Reviews (8)


04 Feb 2019
Reviewed by: kerri518
Complimented Chef John’s Crab Cakes perfectly! I added one pinch of Cayenne but otherwise made no adjustments. Very good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Sep 2018
Reviewed by: James
Simple and delicious. Complements fish quite well. I used Dijon mustard and half sour cream/ half mayonnaise. Make ahead to allow the flavours to fuse.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Jun 2018
Reviewed by: Sonia
I used avocado mayo and it turned out delicious
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Dec 2017
Reviewed by: ALAN
I've used this sauce on just about everything, within reason! The base can be adjusted based on the planned dish, I dig this with fish, fried wontons and assorted shell fish. I have even tried it on burgers. It is very versatile, awesome recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Oct 2017
Reviewed by: jenny
Very good! I mixed 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 sup sour cream. Used about 4 cloves of roasted garlic (mashed). Dijon mustard. And added 1/2 tsp of smoked paprika. Yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Apr 2017
Reviewed by: Johnny Peraza
So good forgot the mustard but still tasted great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Sep 2016
Reviewed by: tk
Very good. Made it to go with Salmon Cakes and they tasted great together!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Sep 2016
Reviewed by: Christina
Delicious! Great combo of flavors...I used yellow mustard b/c the recipe didn't specify, and that worked great. This is super versatile too. I will def be making this again~YUM! Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches