Millet is cooked with spinach, onion and tomatoes creating a delightful vegetarian meal that is also gluten-free.
Add more wine at the end of cooking if millet mixture is too dry.
Parmesan cheese is not truly vegetarian, as it contains animal rennet. To make this dish 100% vegetarian, omit the cheese or find a suitable vegetarian substitute made without animal rennet. In supermarkets look for the 'parmesan style hard cheeses' which are suitable for vegetarians.
I made this for my non-vegetarian friends and they loved it! I loved it too. It will be a family staple for sure. - 29 Nov 2017 (Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)